Honey Peanut Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2007
Pretty good, but nothing super special. I probably won't make again because of the fat content. Smelled really good cooking, though! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENELLEBELLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macomb, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2007
This is the best granola recipe I've tried and I've tried a few. Instead of peanuts I added dried cherries and almonds. I can't wait to try it with different fruit/nut combinations. Make a double batch, one is not enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
Excellent Recipe! I didn't have honey, so I used some molasses, and I added some raisins too! Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
This may taste very good but WOW!! the calories that are in this is rediculous, it more than I have for breaky and part of my lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SQUEAKYLYNN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
Oh WOW... I was visiting family in a different state and I paid 6 bucks for a bag of granola from a health food store and it had basicly the same exact ingredients as this recipe. My husband and I loved it so much I've been looking for something like it ever since.. I never even thought to make it myself till Allrecipes featured it on the main page this week. This was a SUPER EASY recipe to make and like other suggestions I added about a teaspoon of cinnamon and used almond slivers instead of peanuts. My house smells Wonderful and it's not even fully cooled yet and me and the kids can't stop picking at it... it tastes AWSOME! I'm going to play w/ this and maybe next time add some real maple syurp and a some different nuts, you could have a blast trying something new every time you make this! THANKS!!! This is going to be a regular treat in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GingerB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
My DH said it is the best cereal he has ever had. So, needless to say, he absolutely loved it. I just happened to come across this recipe and had never made granola before. I happened to have all the ingredients on hand and soooo...I'm so glad that I tried it. I will add dried cranberries next time. I followed the recipe exactly, except to add a small handful of cinnamon sugar to the top while it baked. Very simple to prepare. It will be very easy to "play around" with also, i.e. adding a variety of items, like other nuts, dried fruits or coconut, etc. Thank you for a wonderful, simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
Great granola! I normally make Almond Maple Granola from this website, but I was in the mood for something different. Thanks to JediCook's suggestion of adding cinnamon--it really does taste like an oatmeal cookie. My tweaks were to use old-fashioned oats, only 1/4 cup honey & brown sugar, 3 tbls oil, 1/4 tsp salt, and I subbed sliced almonds for the peanuts. I really love it and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
Fabulous! A great recipe for peanut lovers. I even added some sliced almonds I had left over in the pantry. I'm sending some to my dad for Father's Day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSIE6381

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corcoran, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2007
WOW! This is so yummy! Really excellent taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elk City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mustang, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
I love this recipe! I used crushed up almonds instead of peanuts and I added craisins, YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Megan's Granola

See how to make easy homemade granola with oats, nuts, and dried fruit.

How to Make Homemade Granola

See how to make your own granola from scratch.

Tangy Honey Glazed Ham

Pineapple juice, honey, and Dijon create a tangy glaze for baked ham.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States