Honey Peanut Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
I have made several granola recipes from AllRecipes and this one is by far the best. I make a double batch and eat it in the morning for breakfast or sprinkle it on my ice cream or yogurt. I also add some ground flax seed to make it even healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2007
Wow! This was my first time making my own granola. I don't know why I haven't tried it before, I didn't realize how easy it is! I made this recipe as written, except for using sliced almonds instead of peanuts & sprinkled some cinnamon on the top. I can't wait to make it again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer C.
Home Town: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
Simply delish! My son could not get enough of this. We put it on top of yogurt and yogurt has never disappeared so fast in our house. I am currently baking another batch in my oven right now! I followed the recipe exactly. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
I'm so-o excited! This is even better than the organic peanut butter granola I buy!!! I loved the peanuts in it. Crush them into coarse pieces before adding them. I divided one batch into three to try different things and I LOVED the peanut one... instead of peanuts I added crushed almonds to one and it was good but not too much flavor... lastly I added cinnamon and I didn't care for it. Stick with the original recipe, it's the best and I even love changing things usually!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
This was my first granola making endeavor and it turned out great. I added dried cranberries and eat it every morning with plain yogurt. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Collaroy, New South Wales, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
Family loved this granola recipe and it was very easy to prepare. Next time I might try sunflower seeds instead of peanuts. Didn't have wheat germ but it still turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
This has become my starting point recipe for granola, although I agree with GrannyLooHoo and have reduced the sugar and oil content and have added a little cinnamon. Also, I often add dried fruits but only after the granola has finished baking. That way the fruit stays soft and doesn't stick to your teeth, if you can chew it at all! The exception to that is coconut; I like mine toasted, so I add it with the rest of the ingredients if I'm using it. Enjoy; you may never buy granola again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail A. Guild

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flemington, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
Really good granola- I, too usually make Maple Almond Granola from this site but I'm out of real maple syrup. I followed Grannyloohoo's suggestions as far as reducing sugar, honey, and oil, and using rolled oats instead of quick. I used walnuts (what I had on hand) instead of peanuts. Had this for breakfast this morning with organic vanilla yogurt and fresh blueberries- so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
A really good recipe that you can change to suit your own personal tastes. I used a rolled grain mix (oats, rye, wheat, and barley)from the bulk food store, substituted walnuts for peanuts, threw in some sunflower seeds, dried cherries, and as someone else suggested a few shakes of cinnamon. The main thing that I found was that the mix was still sort of gooey after 1 hours of baking and partial cooling. I decided to bake it about 15 minutes more but was distracted and it was probably more like 45 minutes until I checked it again. It was really a nice toasty brown and this time had a nice crunch to it when cooled. I think that baking long and slow until crispy was the key to a good end product and I definitly would recommend doing that as opposed to stopping at just one hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
YUMMY!! But full of calories!! I changed the peanuts to 3/4 cups of chopped almonds, added 1/8 cup flaxseed, raisins, and used 1/4 maple syrup instead of honey, and after all the math I did I still wound up with 310 calories per half cup! This stuff packs a delicious punch, but watch your portions. The vanilla really ties it together. This would make a great gift for my health nut bro... who has a faster metabolism. Nice work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emilyjane928

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Megan's Granola

See how to make easy homemade granola with oats, nuts, and dried fruit.

How to Make Homemade Granola

See how to make your own granola from scratch.

Tangy Honey Glazed Ham

Pineapple juice, honey, and Dijon create a tangy glaze for baked ham.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States