Honey Peanut Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2007
YUM! Made it exactly as written and it's SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Lilly Freitas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Pflugerville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
This granola is the best I have ever tasted, as is. I won't be buying cereal anymore!!! Does not need any alterating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Mount Pleasant, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
I have made several granola recipes from AllRecipes and this one is by far the best. I make a double batch and eat it in the morning for breakfast or sprinkle it on my ice cream or yogurt. I also add some ground flax seed to make it even healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2007
Wow! This was my first time making my own granola. I don't know why I haven't tried it before, I didn't realize how easy it is! I made this recipe as written, except for using sliced almonds instead of peanuts & sprinkled some cinnamon on the top. I can't wait to make it again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer C.
Home Town: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
Simply delish! My son could not get enough of this. We put it on top of yogurt and yogurt has never disappeared so fast in our house. I am currently baking another batch in my oven right now! I followed the recipe exactly. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie
Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
I'm so-o excited! This is even better than the organic peanut butter granola I buy!!! I loved the peanuts in it. Crush them into coarse pieces before adding them. I divided one batch into three to try different things and I LOVED the peanut one... instead of peanuts I added crushed almonds to one and it was good but not too much flavor... lastly I added cinnamon and I didn't care for it. Stick with the original recipe, it's the best and I even love changing things usually!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
This was my first granola making endeavor and it turned out great. I added dried cranberries and eat it every morning with plain yogurt. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Collaroy, New South Wales, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
Family loved this granola recipe and it was very easy to prepare. Next time I might try sunflower seeds instead of peanuts. Didn't have wheat germ but it still turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
This has become my starting point recipe for granola, although I agree with GrannyLooHoo and have reduced the sugar and oil content and have added a little cinnamon. Also, I often add dried fruits but only after the granola has finished baking. That way the fruit stays soft and doesn't stick to your teeth, if you can chew it at all! The exception to that is coconut; I like mine toasted, so I add it with the rest of the ingredients if I'm using it. Enjoy; you may never buy granola again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail A. Guild

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flemington, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
Really good granola- I, too usually make Maple Almond Granola from this site but I'm out of real maple syrup. I followed Grannyloohoo's suggestions as far as reducing sugar, honey, and oil, and using rolled oats instead of quick. I used walnuts (what I had on hand) instead of peanuts. Had this for breakfast this morning with organic vanilla yogurt and fresh blueberries- so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 61-70 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Megan's Granola

See how to make easy homemade granola with oats, nuts, and dried fruit.

How to Make Homemade Granola

See how to make your own granola from scratch.

Breakfast Granola Cups

Edible containers of baked granola for yogurt and berries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States