Honey Peanut Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
Absolutely delicious and dead easy... finally a plain but delightful granola recipe! I have made this twice so far, once as written and once without the nuts. Rave reviews from the "testers" both times. This recipe is a keeper, and this granola will be sent in "care packages" for the nieces and nephews at college. I'll just seal it up with the vacuum-sealing gadget.:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
Great Granola. I liked it with the peanuts. I lightened it up a little bit using 2T melted butter for the oil and reducing the sugar and honey to 1/4 cup each as suggested by other reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ByMarce

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
Really good! I was on a strict diet and couldn't have sugar, just honey, so I substituted all the sugar for honey, added peanuts, and it turned out great. Next timed I'll add a variety of nuts and dried fruit too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
I used almonds instead of peanuts and added the cinnamon like recommended in another review...I love it. I eat it almost every morning with my yogurt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
Delicious! I took the advice of Granyloohoo (who always gives great advice in her reviews!) and used 1/4 cup each of the honey and brown sugar, 3 Tbsp of oil and 1/4 tsp salt. I also used ground flaxseed instead of wheat germ. This came out plenty sweet and has a very nice crunch to it. I added 1/2 a cup coconut while baking and dumped in some craisins when I took it out of the oven. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
This was okay. I made it exactly as directed. I just wasn't crazy about the peanuts. I like peanuts but it just didn't fit with this recipe. I'm going to try another's recommendation and use almonds next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
I made this for my son's class for Halloween and added candy corn. It was very tasty and made a nice seasonal snack, but a seemingly more healthful alternative than many other treats. My son has asked me to make it many times since then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
Just a bit too dry, but maybe it's my oven - I will lower the cooking time next time. Very good with milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
My son came home and announced we had to make something for the class for the next day. This was perfect. Easy to make, easy to transport, and makes a ton. He didn't have any leftover..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
Very good, our family and everyone else who tried it really liked it. We reduced the brown sugar to about 1/2 because thought it was too sweet. Also, if you don't want it to be quite so crumbly I recommend you don't stir as often while baking. We sometimes just leave out the nuts all together. It is very good mixed with cheerios in the morning or on yogurt. Will be trying with Almonds next time, sounds yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laurel, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Megan's Granola

See how to make easy homemade granola with oats, nuts, and dried fruit.

How to Make Homemade Granola

See how to make your own granola from scratch.

T's Peanut Butter Balls

See how to make crunchy, chocolaty, quick energy snacks!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States