Honey Peanut Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
The house smells yummy when this is baking. Very good granola.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
I like this just as written, but I've also experimented with a few variations. I'm not a big honey fan, so I exchanged the honey for lite maple syrup. I also add about 2 tbsp. peanut butter and dissolve that into the wet ingredients. A dash of cinnamon and some dried cranberries at the end makes it perfect! I hardly ever buy cereal anymore!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Miamisburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
Although dry (could be due to overcooking it), I loved it!!! My family were not crazy about it, but they are very picky eaters. I will be making it again, just with some substitutions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
Absolutely delicious and dead easy... finally a plain but delightful granola recipe! I have made this twice so far, once as written and once without the nuts. Rave reviews from the "testers" both times. This recipe is a keeper, and this granola will be sent in "care packages" for the nieces and nephews at college. I'll just seal it up with the vacuum-sealing gadget.:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
Great Granola. I liked it with the peanuts. I lightened it up a little bit using 2T melted butter for the oil and reducing the sugar and honey to 1/4 cup each as suggested by other reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ByMarce

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
Really good! I was on a strict diet and couldn't have sugar, just honey, so I substituted all the sugar for honey, added peanuts, and it turned out great. Next timed I'll add a variety of nuts and dried fruit too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
I used almonds instead of peanuts and added the cinnamon like recommended in another review...I love it. I eat it almost every morning with my yogurt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
Delicious! I took the advice of Granyloohoo (who always gives great advice in her reviews!) and used 1/4 cup each of the honey and brown sugar, 3 Tbsp of oil and 1/4 tsp salt. I also used ground flaxseed instead of wheat germ. This came out plenty sweet and has a very nice crunch to it. I added 1/2 a cup coconut while baking and dumped in some craisins when I took it out of the oven. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
This was okay. I made it exactly as directed. I just wasn't crazy about the peanuts. I like peanuts but it just didn't fit with this recipe. I'm going to try another's recommendation and use almonds next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
I made this for my son's class for Halloween and added candy corn. It was very tasty and made a nice seasonal snack, but a seemingly more healthful alternative than many other treats. My son has asked me to make it many times since then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Megan's Granola

See how to make easy homemade granola with oats, nuts, and dried fruit.

How to Make Homemade Granola

See how to make your own granola from scratch.

Tangy Honey Glazed Ham

Pineapple juice, honey, and Dijon create a tangy glaze for baked ham.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States