Honey Peanut Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
This granola was very good. I prefer granola without all the dried fruits and this one was simple and taste. I omitted the sugar and added almonds instead of peanuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
I just made this and I loved it. I used rolled oats, 2 cups, as that is what I had in the pantry. I also added about 1 cup of raisins, to use up the stash. Once it was completely cooled, it had a nice crunchy texture. I didn't think it was too sweet but I do have a sweet tooth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cakegirl20
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
This was very easy to make and it tastes just like a nature valley granola bar! Yum! Thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
My grandson wanted me to make him some peanut butter granola, I followed this recipe but added 1/3 cup chunky peanut butter. It's delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albert Lea, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
Very good - and versatile. I cut the brown sugar to 2 tbsp. and the honey to 1/4 c. Only toasted in the oven for about 45 minutes. Wasn't too sweet (mainly because I cut the sweetness myself) but it was perfect. Even my kids ate it right out of the oven by the fistful. Might try almonds - or whatever I have on hand next time. Maybe some dried fruit or flaked coconut too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2hhh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Piratefrog
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
First off, this was more like a granola cereal, not clusters. I made a few substitutions based on what I had on hand. I used almond slivers instead of peanuts and 2 tbs of butter instead of oil. I also added 1 tsp cinnamon, 1 tsp nutmeg, and 2 tbs of dark chocolate peanut butter. I decreased the honey and brown sugar to 1/4 cup. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Piratefrog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Holly Springs, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
I followed some advice and cut back on the sugar and oil which I may not do next time since I like my granola with some chunks in it. I also added chopped almonds instead of peanuts and added raisins and chocolate chips as well. Over all this was an easy recipe that I will likely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
This granola is simple but excellent. I made no changes and found that thirty minutes was just enough time for the granola to brown perfectly. It turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
Tastes like a mix between a peanut butter cookie and an oatmeal cookie. Pretty yummy, but doesn't clump like some granolas do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vincini

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
This is a great basic granola recipe. I did add some ground flaxseed along with the wheat germ. The add-in possibilities are endless! Store-bought granola is so expensive and usually very high in sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Megan's Granola

See how to make easy homemade granola with oats, nuts, and dried fruit.

How to Make Homemade Granola

See how to make your own granola from scratch.

Tangy Honey Glazed Ham

Pineapple juice, honey, and Dijon create a tangy glaze for baked ham.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States