Honey Peanut Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
This is sooooo tasty! I think next time I'll increase the sugar mixture, as I prefer a more "clumpy" granola. Taste-wise though this is spot on, especially if you're like me and looking for a granola without all the fruit, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AshleyL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
This is a great go to recipe for granola. I ususally make a maple granola but I did not have any maple syrup on hand. I made this instead. I followed some of the suggestions by cutting down the sugars to 1/4 cup and the oil to 3T. I also added some shredded coconut and dried fruit to suit my taste. Good stuff! Never buy store bought again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
This is the best granola recipe I have ever tried! I add a 1/2 cup of coconut to the recipe and it's great! My kids love it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
This was decent, but I would've preferred some raisins or dried fruit. Something to sweeten it up a bit more and give it more texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
I make this granola almost every week. I generally change the type of nuts I use and also add in some dried fruit (like cranberries or cherries). To get those big clusters of granola I don't stir until the granola is cooled. I also turn the oven off after an hour, but leave the granola in for another 30 minutes to get it nice and golden brown. I really good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark & Amanda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
WOW! So good! Will never buy in store again. Used Almonds instead of peanuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
I have been using this recipe for over a year now and my family loves it. I sometimes add golden raisins or dried cranberries, but it's great just the way it is and it smells heavenly while baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
This recipe is fast and delicious. I made it according to the recipe except added a cup of coconut and dried cranberries. Yummy- why would anyone pay big money for store bought granola when they can make it so inexpensively and to their taste at home? Thank you for a great recipe I will use again and again-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HAWAII0988

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2009
So easy and delicious!! I added cinnamon and cut down on the honey, brown sugar, and oil. Everyone loved it. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
Hands down the greatest granola! My kids gobbled this up like mad! I topped my morning yogurt with it and this whole batch was gone in 2 days. We will be making this over and over again and keeping some on hand! The only thing I may try is to incorporate peanut butter into the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bizzymomma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Megan's Granola

See how to make easy homemade granola with oats, nuts, and dried fruit.

How to Make Homemade Granola

See how to make your own granola from scratch.

Tangy Honey Glazed Ham

Pineapple juice, honey, and Dijon create a tangy glaze for baked ham.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States