Honey Peanut Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
I've made this twice and really like it. I add some cinnamon for extra flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Nantes, Pays De La Loire, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
This is very yummy. I wanted to stay away from sugar so I used honey and then unsweetened applesauce instead of the brown sugar. I used ground flaxseed instead of wheat germ. I used 2TBS of Olive oil (instead of vegetable oil). I upped the vanilla to 1 Tablespoon and put in about 1/4 teaspoon of cinnamon. I will eat as cereal and add raisins/cranberries/blueberries etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
i made this and its my number one oi will never buy store one again a must try im sure you will not regret it .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan White

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Englehart, Ontario, Canada
Photo by forgetmenot060903
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Yum, I sub Almond slices for the Peanuts and use 1/2 Vanilla 1/2 Almond extracts for what the recipe calls for. Highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by forgetmenot060903

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nome, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
My 13 year old daughter won a purple (first) place ribbon with this granola. It's sooo good, and her foods judges agreed. Thank you for a keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicky Gunkel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
I left out the sugar the SECOND time while increasing the honey to 1/2 cup, turned out great. I use olive oil in granola, turns out fine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
This recipe is unbelieveable!!!!!!!! Thank you so much!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Halved the recipe and followed exactly except added cinnamon and used almonds instead of peanuts. GREAT flavor, however too sweet for me. I will try it next time subbing applesauce or something with more moisture for the brown sugar because I would also like it better if there were some clumps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SavedByGrace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2010
Very nice granola! It was just slightly too sweet for me, so maybe I'd make it again with a little less honey and/or brown sugar. Instead of wheat germ, I used a store-bought mix of ground flaxseed, sunflowers, and almonds. I also used sea salt instead of regular salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
this was my first time making granola, and it was easy and fun to do with me 3- and 5-year olds. However, it was a little boring for us...we'll try adding cinnamon next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oregon City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Megan's Granola

See how to make easy homemade granola with oats, nuts, and dried fruit.

How to Make Homemade Granola

See how to make your own granola from scratch.

Tangy Honey Glazed Ham

Pineapple juice, honey, and Dijon create a tangy glaze for baked ham.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States