Honey Peanut Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
I made this and it was AMAZING!! I also added 1/4 cup of wheat germ into the oats and roasted them in the oven, along with the peanuts, for 10 minutes, stirring half way, at 350 degrees. After i put the granola in the oven to cook, there was excess on my spoon that I tried and it tasted like cookie dough. The sweet balanced by the salt was delicious. Also I left the peanuts whole instead of chopping them. Great to take on the go and as an athlete, its easy to pack a bag and go to practice with. Next time I may add in dried fruits and take out the peanuts, substituting them for almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
FANTASTIC! I have wanted to make my own granola for a while but have always been put off by the number of ingredients many recipes contain. This was so easy, and its ingredients are all things I had on hand. I substituted sliced almonds for the peanuts and added 1/4 t. cinnamon. Absolutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jules
Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Amazing! Add a lil bit of cinnamon and it tastes like a cookie. You don't taste the wheat germ, but get the benefits! I Added MnMs so it's more like a trail mix, wait til after it cools though cuz it will melt the chocolate. Great to put in ice cream, yogurt, extc! Chocolate chips (white or milk chocolate) , dried fruit, and even sprinkles are fun to add to this mixture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I made it on Saturday and everyone loved it! I had to make more one week later t meet the needs of everyone else
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Cant stop nibbling! I haven't made granola in so long. This was easy to put together. I didn't put in the br sugar cause I was trying to keep it "clean" as much as I could. I found it just sweet enough with just the honey but some may prefer to add more honey if they omit the br sugar. I added pumpkin seeds and sunflower seeds then the last 15 min I added raisins. I will def ale this again. thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Wow,just tried this recipe,but instead of oil I used my homemade applesauce and instead of just laying on the tray I put it in a block form so I could make bars and it came out so yummy and practically fat free! I also, like others put cranberries and raisins in the mix. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
This is really good. The peanuts add a nice flavor to it. A little bit too much honey taste but that is a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Just made this. It's still cooling but my husband and I cannot stop picking at it. We used about a cup of warm peanut butter instead of the peanuts since we didn't have any on hand. Also used melted butter instead of the oil. It is DELICIOUS! We kept it in the oven about 15 mins longer since the peanut butter made it more "wet" in the beginning. We will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
I know I'm changing this recipe all around and I hate it when people do that but I was really just using it as a base and incorporating ideas from many different recipes out there. So here goes: no peanuts, about a 1/4 c honey and sugar. 1 tsp cinnamon. Heated liquid first before mixing with oats. Saw a method of cooking at 375 for 10 min and then let sit in oven while it cools. May have gotten a tad bit overdone. Granola is super crunchy and has some nice chunks but seems to be lacking some flavor. Will need to punch it up for next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Caution: addictive! Just can't stop eating it. Perfect as is but might try substituting chunky peanut butter for the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Megan's Granola

See how to make easy homemade granola with oats, nuts, and dried fruit.

How to Make Homemade Granola

See how to make your own granola from scratch.

Tangy Honey Glazed Ham

Pineapple juice, honey, and Dijon create a tangy glaze for baked ham.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States