Honey Peach Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Best peach pie I've ever had. I substituted corn syrup for the schnapps. Worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
This was good, but with the ingredients called for I kind of hoped it would be a bit more different and interesting. It tasted just like every other plain peach pie I've made, couldn't tell there was honey and schnapps in it. But, it was still tasty and we enjoyed it. It was quite runny though, like the other reviewers said. I have to say as well that I followed the ingredients but not the method. I couldn't bring myself to cook the peaches for 20 minutes on the stove and then bake for 45 minutes. I can't see how they'd be anything but complete mush. I did have the intent to cook the syrup without the peaches, but laziness prevailed, and I ended up just tossing everything (cornstarch instead of flour) with the peaches in a bowl and dumping in the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanata, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
I followed the ingredient list (except subbed corn starch for flour and only had 5 peaches), but did not pre-cook the peaches nor did I bake it at 425 degrees. Made my own crust and baked it at 350 degrees for 55 minutes (I'm at altitude so it took a bit longer). I've gotten rave reviews and the peaches were cooked to perfection. (Used 1 tblsp. + 1 tsp. corn starch).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Doing the filling this way is GREAT. I get a wonderful consistency of from the fruit surrounded in a syrup goodness created from the honey. The schnapps does add a noticeable character to the pie. I've used this on other types of fruit pie, and it always turns out tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bronson McKinley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Missouri, USA
Living In: Mount Vernon, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Just so Delicous Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KittyIsCooking2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
This was great. The peaches we picked this year were severly lacking in flavor and we thought they were going to be a total loss, but this recipe made the best of the peaches and I think that the peach snapps gave them the flavor they were missing. We couldn't stop eating this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carmel, Indiana, USA
Living In: Glen Ellyn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Great except it doesn't stay together well because its runny. I want to make again but I will probably add cornstarch to thicken it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by russiansweetie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
This is excellent! I tweaked this just a little and used the filling recipe in a cobbler. I used all of the ingredients exactly as written except honey as I didn't have any. I used light corn syrup instead, but will absolutely try it again with the honey. I skipped the refrigeration step and poured it from the saucepan directly into a glass 9" x 13" baking dish. I then topped it with 12 biscuits ("J.P.'s Big Daddy Biscuits" from this site with the sugar increased to 1/4 cup). It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OhSoMartha

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Delicious! Very sweet & fantastic! It was a little runny, so next time I weill add a bit more flour to thicken it up a bit. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Very good recipe! I didn't have fresh peaches so I used canned. I also didn't have any peach schnapps so I used some of the juice from one of the cans of peaches. Because I used canned peaches the mixture was still a little soupy so I added about a tsp of minute tapioca just to help it thicken up a bit. I had company over and they said it was a very tasty peach pie! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Chef John's Peach Pie

See how to make the perfect summer pie with a gorgeous lattice top.

Peach Pie the Old Fashioned Two Crust Way

Watch how to make this simple peach pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States