Honey Pancake Puff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
My family really enjoyed this. I used Egg Beaters and low fat cream cheese. I had to bake it for just over 30 minutes though to get it to cook all the way through, but that's okay. We will be having this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
all right
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Very good. Quick and easy to make. I had to wait for the oven to heat up. I would have thought it would have been more fluffy since it is a "puff." Was very dense but yummy. We love cinnamon and vanilla in our breakfast foods. I added 2 tsp cinnamon and 1 tsp vanilla. I had very little leftovers which heat up nicely in the microwave. Served with cinnamon sugar or blueberry pie filling and whipped cream. Tons of possibilities!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
This was really delicious and mixed up so quickly. My husband ate his with honey, Me with blackberry jam. I have made this twice this week. My daughter hasn´t even had a chance to try it, we eat it up so fst. Maybe tomorrow....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oscoda, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
I didn't' know what to expect, ( had way to many eggs in the fridge). We enjoyed it for lunch with a sprinkle of powdered sugar, and the second time I remembered we had strawberry syrup. Kids LOVED it. With whip/strawberries, would be amazing. Wasn't pretty though, I used a pie plate, and it overflowed, and the top cracked quite a bit. Yummy though. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jazkabor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Consensus: Good and pretty for a brunch buffet. However, it tastes like a really eggy French Toast. The teen boy in the family really liked it, everyone else thought it was good, but not interested in having again. It does deserve bonus points for being really easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
This was FANTASTIC!!! I have 4 kids, 7 and under and are VERY PICKY. I made this for the first time tonight, and WOW!! They were asking for 2nds and 3rds before I even got my first slice! lol We put on frozen mixed berries heated up with powdered sugar on top. DELICIOUS!! My son even requested, "Can you make this again mom!?!?!" That NEVER EVER HAPPENS! lol Thanks for the great recipe!!! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
This was delicious! I followed the recipe exactly, but needed to bake mine for about 30 minutes. I topped it with powdered sugar and then served maple syrup and blueberry pie filling on the side. My guests loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
very blank slate so you can customize this however you like. I was hoping to taste the honey or cream cheese more than you do. Essentially what you have here is somewhere between a popover and french toast. Its not at all bad, but its certainly not what I would call a pancake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn L

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Maine, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
This is a Christmas Morning Tradition. My kids, all in their 20's now, still request this for breakfast on Christmas Day. It's absolutley delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Pancake Mix

Hungry for hotcakes? With this premade mix, they’re ready when you are.

Tangy Honey Glazed Ham

Pineapple juice, honey, and Dijon create a tangy glaze for baked ham.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States