Honey Pancake Puff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2002
Fantastic!! If a little cream cheese is good, more is better? OH YEAH! I doubled the cream cheese and it was wonderful. Like a real easy cheesecake. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2002
This is really excellent! I made it lowfat by using Egg Beaters in place of the eggs, lowfat cream cheese and 1/2 the butter. It turned out fabulous and the fat and calories were SIGNIFICANTLY reduced! Then I served it with whipped honey butter. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
This recipe was amazing! I have a family of 6 & everyone loved it. It looked beautiful too. It was easy to make and little clean up. I would give it 6 stars for uniqueness & originallity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Will B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Walton, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2004
i give it 5 stars because it tasted reeeeeeal good! :) i have no idea what i did wrong though. i did as the directions said. i watched the pancake puff up in the oven and as soon i opened the oven door, when it was finished, it deflated. it looked like a giant crater. really cute, but not what i was hoping for. now that i think about it... i did get a little excited with the honey. i'll take note of that next time... which there will be!! thank you! i put melted butter and powedered sugar on top! it was very very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
This was FANTASTIC!!! I have 4 kids, 7 and under and are VERY PICKY. I made this for the first time tonight, and WOW!! They were asking for 2nds and 3rds before I even got my first slice! lol We put on frozen mixed berries heated up with powdered sugar on top. DELICIOUS!! My son even requested, "Can you make this again mom!?!?!" That NEVER EVER HAPPENS! lol Thanks for the great recipe!!! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
This was delicious! I followed the recipe exactly, but needed to bake mine for about 30 minutes. I topped it with powdered sugar and then served maple syrup and blueberry pie filling on the side. My guests loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
This is a Christmas Morning Tradition. My kids, all in their 20's now, still request this for breakfast on Christmas Day. It's absolutley delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
I actually made this for dinner and the whole family ate it. They were pleased and happy to have it. This is quite an accomplishment. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2002
5- stars all around. I've never eaten anything like this before. It's kind of like a breakfast cheesecake. This dish can be very elegant or very everyday. Like the contributor suggested "The toppings make all the difference."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
I didn't' know what to expect, ( had way to many eggs in the fridge). We enjoyed it for lunch with a sprinkle of powdered sugar, and the second time I remembered we had strawberry syrup. Kids LOVED it. With whip/strawberries, would be amazing. Wasn't pretty though, I used a pie plate, and it overflowed, and the top cracked quite a bit. Yummy though. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jazkabor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Homemade Pancake Mix

Hungry for hotcakes? With this premade mix, they’re ready when you are.

Chef John's Dutch Baby

See how to make quick, easy, impressive Dutch babies.

Carrot Pancake Cake

See how to make carrot cake pancakes with cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States