Honey Pancake Puff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2002
Fantastic!! If a little cream cheese is good, more is better? OH YEAH! I doubled the cream cheese and it was wonderful. Like a real easy cheesecake. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2002
5- stars all around. I've never eaten anything like this before. It's kind of like a breakfast cheesecake. This dish can be very elegant or very everyday. Like the contributor suggested "The toppings make all the difference."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2002
This is really excellent! I made it lowfat by using Egg Beaters in place of the eggs, lowfat cream cheese and 1/2 the butter. It turned out fabulous and the fat and calories were SIGNIFICANTLY reduced! Then I served it with whipped honey butter. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2002
This tasted really good and I will make it again, but it burned on the bottom of the pan. The kids really liked it and my 4-year old asked if I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2002
Excellent! I used egg beaters and skim milk and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2003
this was interesting. It had the consistency of a cheesecake but the taste of a pancake. It throws off your tastebuds when you expect the sweetness of a cheesecake though. Still, a very good pancake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2003
No one in my family of 5 would eat this. Not what I thought it would be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2003
Delicious! I did not have honey so I substituted sweet sorghum, if I do this again I'll add vanilla extract for a sweeter flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2004
i give it 5 stars because it tasted reeeeeeal good! :) i have no idea what i did wrong though. i did as the directions said. i watched the pancake puff up in the oven and as soon i opened the oven door, when it was finished, it deflated. it looked like a giant crater. really cute, but not what i was hoping for. now that i think about it... i did get a little excited with the honey. i'll take note of that next time... which there will be!! thank you! i put melted butter and powedered sugar on top! it was very very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2004
I would say it is ok. It taste too much likes eggs for me. The rest of the family ate it but it was not their favorite. More flavor would have been good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Pancake Mix

Hungry for hotcakes? With this premade mix, they’re ready when you are.

Dutch Babies II

See how to make these delicious and impressive brunch treats.

How to Make Breakfast Casseroles

See how to make savory or sweet breakfast casseroles in advance.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States