Honey Pancake Puff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
I have used this recipe for years and my picky kids even love this. It doesnt last long in this house. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
I actually made this for dinner and the whole family ate it. They were pleased and happy to have it. This is quite an accomplishment. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
really good, girls loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellabirthing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewistown, Montana, USA
Living In: Belgrade, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
This recipe was amazing! I have a family of 6 & everyone loved it. It looked beautiful too. It was easy to make and little clean up. I would give it 6 stars for uniqueness & originallity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Will B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Walton, Nebraska, USA
Photo by SHEWETT
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
It was good as is. We served with syrup and powdered suagr.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2006
This recipe was not what I expected at all. It was not so much a "pancake" or a "puff". It was more like a cross between a cheesecake and an omlette. It had an odd texture. I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2006
I love this recipe. I make it with 6 ounces cream cheese and have topped it with a bluebarry sauce once and a caramel sauce another two times. Each time it gets better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2005
Like the others I found this recipe had really no flavour. I put lots of vanilla in there and it still didn't really do anything. Maybe adding a couple of tablespoons of sugar to the batter would help. I also found it rose but didn't fully cook in the middle. Maybe its just my oven. Anyway...if you do make this I cut back on the cleanup by using my hand blender (boat motor) instead of a regular blender/food processor. I think maybe the recipe just needs to be tweaked a little bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MINNIE000

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niverville, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2005
This was a nice change from the typical pancake. We used a little powdered sugar and syrup and it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SummerRain
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2005
Made this for breakfast, and it was quite nice, a bit too sweet though. I only used half of the recipe and 2 eggs (and a smaller pan), and used mixer instead of a blender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SummerRain

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Pancake Mix

Hungry for hotcakes? With this premade mix, they’re ready when you are.

Chef John's Dutch Baby

See how to make quick, easy, impressive Dutch babies.

Carrot Pancake Cake

See how to make carrot cake pancakes with cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States