Honey-Orange Marinated Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
This was ok, too much like many other salmon recipes. I added garlic to marinade. The cooking time is way off. 30-40 minutes is too long unless your fish is 6" thick. I did mine for 18 minutes and that was plenty of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
This was pretty good. I followed other suggestions by adding minced garlic and reduced some of the marinade for the sauce. I also glazed the salmon half way through. Served with cauliflower mash and garlic asparagus. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
The best salmon recipe. We all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momster

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
AAAAAAAAHHHHHHH! That's what I said when I took my first bite of this AMAZING marinade! Sonesa I could kiss you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy, Utah, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Well this was a definite hit with my family. We love salmon and I've had fun trying the different recipes here. This one was easy and yummy. I marinated the filets for 1.5 hours on each side and then continued as described (oh I did leave out the ginger - just don't have any). I also made an extra batch of sauce on the side and heated it on the stove (we love sauces). Went great on a bed of rice. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Really good flavor. Definitely a keeper. Kept the marinade and reduced it...I liked it, my husband said the fish was just as good without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
I don't eat seafood but my husband does. So I made this for him and he absolutely LOVED IT!!! He only had salmon once before this so he was a little hesitant to try it. But he loved it and not even 2 weeks later has requested that I make it again! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Somersworth, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
DELISH!! I followed suggestions and lessened the soy sauce. I saved and reduced the liquids and used it as a sauce. Marinated the salmon all day (approx 5 hours) and cooked a single, 1 lb fillet for 30 min. This is honestly one of the best salmon dishes I've ever made. The sauce is to die for. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
I have made this 3 times in less than 2 weeks. Love it! I add a small pinch of fresh orange zest to the marinade just to taste the orange flavor a little better. The soy sauce taste is very strong so I took the advice of other reviewers and reduced it. If you want a salmon that is truly tasty from the top of the fillet down to the bottom, this is the one! And I agree with the others, save the sauce, simmer it, and pour it over your rice and veggies or whatever you serve with it! Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wine'n'Dine Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States