Honey Orange Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
I thought these were really good. I didn't do the tomato though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
I had green beans from our CSA and tomatoes from the farmers market. It was really good. I did fine the beans to be a bit chewy with the recommended cooking times. Pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by milosmom

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bainbridge, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
Three stars as is, five with the following adjustments: zest of one entire orange, subbed the water for orange juice that I squeezed from the orange I zested, one more garlic clove, no tomato, add toasted sesame seeds and toasted slivered almonds. Delicious with these adjustments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Par cook the green beans first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
So delicious. Perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Omitted the tomato but this recipe was very good! This is my new go to way to prepare green beans. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Great recipe if you follow the times given. I added some water chestnuts and they took on the taste of the orange zest, a very nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
I used frozen haricort vert instead of fresh it it was very tasty. The only part that didn't work for me was the tomato. It kind of got lost. I think the dish needed a bit of a different texture so next time I'll drop the tomato and add some toasted sliced almonds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Great recipe, and I didn't even add the orange or the tomato bc I didn't have them. I used a little more evoo, but I always double the amt, it's so good for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by epenner
Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
Did not have fresh garlic so I used garlic salt. Everybody loved the recipe. Great way to use up all green beans from the garden
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Beausoleil First Nation, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States