Honey-Orange Glazed Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I love this recipe. Makes for a most delicious ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Chizmar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
This was very yummy. Somenone blessed us with sliced ham. I threw everything in a sauce pan, cut up the ham slices and tossed everything together. Served it on brown and serve buns. I did end up adding 3tb orange juice instead of two on the count of my honey. I use a very strong honey. Over all, this is a keeper. Thank you !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5 ft. Cutie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Excellent recipe! The only change I made was to add a little liquid smoke, my husband doesn't like extremely sweet sauces. Very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
This is one of the best Hams that I have ever made! I actually doubled the recipe so I had plenty of glaze on hand. I made my ham the day before so I wanted to be able to rebaste it for reheating the next day. Came out wonderful and I'm so glad that I tried this. This is now going to be my stock ham recipe! My family loved it and I couldn't keep my husband away from it! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Excellent & easy - no changes needed. I had all the goodies ready for our Christmas dinner...but forgot about the glaze for the ham. With all the stores closed, I had to find a recipe I could make with the ingredients I had in the house. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Delicious. That's all I can say!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARAHCANADA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
This is a really good recipe with understated sweetness. I use a bone-in ham and the un-used glaze is served on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Best glaze. Ever! I wanted a new glaze to try and had all the ingredients on hand. It turned out to be the best glaze I've ever made! If you're tired of the usual mustard/brown sugar glaze, then this one is for you! And yes, the almond does add a little something extra to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Excellent ! Loved the almond extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leduc, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
This was my first time making ham glaze and everyone LOVED it! I followed allrecipe's video on how to cook a ham and the ham turned out great. I used allspice instead of clove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Na Ree

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Victorville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Tangy Honey Glazed Ham

Pineapple juice, honey, and Dijon create a tangy glaze for baked ham.

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Baked Ham

See how to make an easy, old-fashioned baked ham with cloves and brown sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States