Honey Orange Firecracker Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 15, 2015
Sounded good but idk, just didn't cooperate with my taste buds I guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sara
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Good! Based on previous reviews I halved the honey and added red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
This really was a treat. I didn't have an orange, or orange zest but I had a couple lemons. Honey Lemon Firecracker Shrimp was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
I used 2 pounds of shrimp and there was just enough breading and sauce, as written, at least for our taste. If you're a fan of spicy food, double or triple the cayenne pepper - I will be doing so next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
This was absolutely delish-had it for super bowl and my husband said I can make this anytime : ) I added a little more red pepper and a little cornstarch to the honey mixture because we used the sauce to dip our shrimp. Outstanding thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
The sauce was excellent but the breading left a lot to be desired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juliee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Really good and will make again. Followed other suggestions and halfed the honey and added 1/2 tsp of red pepper flakes along with the cayenne. I served it over basamati rice. I do feel that it could use something more nutritious (veggies) and was reminded of my Orange Shrimp that I get a the local Chinese place. Next time I will add steamed broccoli to the mix and that will temper the sweetness a bit. Definitely a great foundation recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livingston, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Followed the recipe except did half of the honey as suggested. Also had to use local honey. It was excellent! My whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pamela Gore
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Great dinner and easy! I did as many other did and 1/2 the honey and added red pepper flakes. It turned out perfect! I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela Gore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
AMAZING flavor! The only change I made was used 1/2 the honey like recommended and used regular honey not Tupelo honey and it was delicious! I served it over white rice and my whole family LOVED IT! Thank you for another quick and easy dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mhodge21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, New York, USA
Living In: Bangor, Maine, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Avocado Shrimp Ceviche-Estillo Sarita

Watch how to make this Latin American favorite.

Coconut Shrimp

A beer batter keeps the coconut on these crispy shrimp during cooking.

Thai Shrimp Spirals

This delicious appetizer is crunchy and full of flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States