Honey Orange Cornish Hens Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Didn't have cornish hen, so tried it on four chicken wings. Delicious! Scarfed them down at an embarrassingly fast rate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by alibavuso
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
This was tender and juicy. The taste was great. I would add a little seasoning to the hens first next time but overall really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Suki
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
By far my favorite!! The recipe is perfect just the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
i'm preparing Cornish hens as i type this. i didn't have OJ on hand, so i used 3 TBSP of orange marmalade thinned out with 1 TSP of hot water. i used the recommended amount of honey, 1 TBSP of soy sauce & 1/8 tsp of vinegar. i tasted tested this glaze to my liking. i'll try to remember to take a photo when it comes out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawns1ton

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Millbury, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Green Cove Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Not to my liking. Maybe better if vinegar amt reduced by half or quarter and honey increased somewhat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
Made it today 6/27/13 for supper all was great until the glaze started to burn so took birds out of pan and put into another saved it from tasting burnt. My wife loved it I will try again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Hunter, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
This was the first time I have prepared cornish hens. I liked the flavor and was so easy. The "glaze" you brush on hens was quite runny; not a glaze at all. Overall, this was a flavorful and easy weeknight dinner. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Cornish Hens

Impress guests with these elegant hens—the perfect size to serve individually.

Cornish Game Hens with Garlic and Rosemary

See how to make impressive roasted game hens with a savory white wine sauce.

Grilled Game Hens with Blood Orange & Rosemary

See how to grill game hens marinated in blood orange juice and rosemary.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States