Honey Orange Basil Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Doubled the marinade and used it as a sauce. Added approx. 1/4 cup of corn starch to make it thicker and cooked it in the oven at 350 degrees for about 30-45 min. Tasted very good. Sweet without being too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
I used this for making kabobs - yummy! A really welcome change from the soy sauce / teriyaki type of marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
This recipe was amazing even though we were only able to marinate for about half hour. Can't wait to try it after marinating overnight!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karlih

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
Wow, I made this for my family for dinner ealier today and they loved it. I've never been a good at anything other than baking but since my fiance was coming back from a long trip I'd thought surprise him, he and my picky son loved it. It took some searching, but I'm glad I was able to find this recipe lastnight, especially since it was so easy to follow. I did double the amount of orange zest though, for a more of an orange flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexisvaq

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Douglas, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Very good recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sister Sadia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
This was so easy to make, and my family really liked it. Thank you for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
This chicken is quiet delicious. I did use fresh basil because I had some on hand and needed to use it, but other than that, I followed the recipe. Grilled chicken always has a great taste, but the after taste of this chicken is really what made the marinade worth it. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elisabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Very very yummy. I was lazy and didn't get to marinate this overnight and it was still very good. Also, we haven't assembled our grill, so I cooked this in a skillet and yum! Highly recommend this! Very easy to prepare as well. Definitely a keeper! Update: I grilled this chicken this time round - actually not as good, disappointly. I will cook this in a skillet on stove-top next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Great flavor. Very light and summery tasting. I added a pinch of paprika and red pepper flakes. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
this is a great recipe. next time i make this merinade i mite add a little more orange juce or honey. but it still tasts good with the original recipe. (phil 4:19-20)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chris' Grilled Orange Chicken

This citrus marinade makes chicken moist and tender on the grill.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States