Honey Orange Basil Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2005
Very simple and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BN61079

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mendon, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Milford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2005
This is very good...nice light flavor, easy marinade to make! We'll eat it again...nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Q

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Costa Mesa, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2005
A perfect meal for summertime. I used more orange zest than the recipe called for, and I squeezed fresh oranges for the juice. This gave the recipe a punch of orange flavor. I also baked it at 350 degrees for 30 minutes. So moist and tender! FYI: I just purchased a microplaner for zesting oranges, lemons, etc. - - what a fabulous tool. Gives you all the zest and essentials oils that recipes call for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malvern, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2005
Awesome, no changes necessary, but I do like a stronger basil flavor. Alternative for a stronger orange is to use 1/4 cup of frozen orange juice concentrate. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2005
This was a very good recipe. The chicken was nice and juicy very flavorful. The only thing I will do differently is cut down on the orange, a little too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2005
I was dissapointed with this recipe. It was a bit too bland for me and my family. You could not taste much on the chicken, will not make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2005
This was fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2004
Very refreshing. Used fresh OJ and fresh parsley - the parsley made it so tasty and pretty (don't leave out the fresh parsley!). Marinated it overnight and cooked it on the BBQ. Only change was I used dried oregano instead of basil. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARFLOWER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2004
I really enjoyed this chicken. I used fresh basil instead of dried and more fresh orange zest. I don't have a grill, so I baked this and then put it under the broiler to brown. Was very yummy. Terrific hot or cold. I can't stand to throw away marinade, so I boiled the remainder down to a glaze to serve with the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2004
Would have liked it better without the dried basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DoxieNut

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Harbor City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chris' Grilled Orange Chicken

This citrus marinade makes chicken moist and tender on the grill.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States