Honey Orange Basil Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
This is one of the best chicken recipes I have tried from this website. I squeezed fresh oranges instead of the bottled kind. I doubled my marinade, then reduced it down to make a sauce. Taste even better with the sauce on top. This went right into my cookbook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairless Hills, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
This was excellent. I used less oil and I also added a clove of garlic. I used orange concentrate like other people suggested. I also marinated for 2 days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
Great recipe - used fresh basil a bit extra zest and added a pinch of paprika & red pepper flakes, and substtd. ex.vir.olive oil for veg oil - nice! Also great on fish, like tilapia!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
Next time I would double the marinade and then cook the remainder for a sauce. I served it with rice and cauliflower so everything was a bit dry though the flavour of the chicken was very good if you like sweet meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam R-H

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Karen, Nairobi, Kenya

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
This chicken was delicious!! I used fresh basil instead of dried, and used fresh orange juice. I probably could have had it marinade longer, but it was still good. My grill wasn't working so I cooked in a pan on the stove and it got a gorgeous golden color! Thanks for this yummy recipe I will definitly make again! :]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
Loved the combo of ingredients, but desired a stronger flavor. Made it for a freezer meal swap and everybody liked it. I am going to take the recommmendation of a reviewer to use orange juice concentrate and fresh basil....and I love the idea of boiling down the marinate to make a glaze....I think those recommendations are exactly what it needs. I did like it enough to stick with it...I plan to make 3 batches to put in freezer storage bags tonight....easy pre-made meals to take camping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Awana Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zionsville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2006
Ok, everbody ate it, nobody loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
We thought this was just o.k. Because our dinner plans got interrupted, the chicken marinated for two days. Don't know if that had anything to do with it but all I could really taste was the oil and the basil. Barely noticed the orange flavor and didn't taste the honey at all. I think next time I would use orange juice concentrate and maybe a little more honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
This is an awesom recipe. With winter on the way I will try baking instead of grilling. I know it will be just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2005
Very moist and tasty. The light orange flavor is very refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chris' Grilled Orange Chicken

This citrus marinade makes chicken moist and tender on the grill.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States