Honey Of An Oatmeal Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2000
WE ATE THE WHOLE LOAF RIGHT OUT OF THE BREAD MACHINE. TRY IT!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2000
Delicious! I have made this bread often - it is one of our favourites at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2000
I used 1 tablespoon margarine instead of the oil...worked great!! I had friends rate this bread as well; it's a definite winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2000
Great recipe! Probably the best bread machine recipe I've come across!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2000
Just made this bread for the first time. I'm sure it will be a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2000
This was very easy and very good.I'm wondering if you could use apple juice instead of just water for a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2000
I have baked bread for over 25 years. I fixed this bread yesterday (4-15-00) . . my husband has commented several times on how good it is. This morning he has not even had a piece and commented that it was the "best bread you've ever made!" I am in awe. I have tried fatihfully to cook 'healthy' for about 2 months now. Added 1 cup of whole wheat flour to replace one of the cups of bread flour. This is a great bread! Thanx!!~~ joy.h
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FLUTTERBYBLISS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2000
This bread was FABULOUS. At first I was apprehensive, and thought that there was a typo in the recipe. Looking into my bread machine, the dough was not merely extra moist. It was a downright wet "batter", as opposed to a dough. Yet, I decided to let the bread machine do it's thing, and was I ever surprised at the results. The flavor was excellent, but what I was most impressed with, was the texture. Although the bread rose nice and high, the texture was wonderfully chewy and firm textured. This particular bread was also excellent, after it was completely cooled. I just want to thank you, Merrilee, for submitting that recipe. Sincerely yours, Jeff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2000
The whole loaf was gone shortly after it was made. I guess that is a sign that it was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2000
Excellent!! Give this one a try. You won't regret it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 413) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States