Honey Of An Oatmeal Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
This bread was good, but it had a very sweet taste to me. But I'm diabetic so some stuff does taste too sweet to me. It cooks up really good tho. If you like your bread sweet you'll like this one. I'm giving it a 3 because of the sweetness. But it is a very good bread. I give this to a friend of mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Delicious warm out of the bread maker with a little pat of butter!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kandyb23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pleasanton, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Awesome recipe!! I usually have whole wheat flour on hand but didn't so I used ground oats as half the flour. I didn't have oil either so I used butter like in one of my other recipes. I also used 1 1/2 tsp of yeast. I like that this recipe uses honey and not sugar. Hubby and daughter loved it and wanted more. It is not sweet and was a little dense and this was a small loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
when i first received my bread machine i went on a hunt for recipes. this is the only one that has been requested repeatedly. my husband just asked for this bread to go with dinner tonight, even my mom likes it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
This is an awesome bread! I use it in my bread machine all the time! I do activate the yeast in warm water with 2t sugar first and it works great I have even increased the ingredients to make a 1.5lb loaf. Thanks so much for such a great recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Great recipe, turned out just fine. I used avocado oil for the oil. We don't use canola or corn oil because it is all GMO (genetically modified). I also substituted half oat flour and half spelt flour instead of what was called for. It was wonderful. I'm going to make another loaf right now and double the recipe. Maybe I'll try all oat flour this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Very tasty, soft bread. The oats really do disappear into the loaf. My only critique is that the loaf is REALLY soft and doesn't hold up well after slicing. If you want a lovely loaf of bread to eat by itself or as toast, this is a great recipe, but I would not recommend using it for sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I think this is a good foolproof recipe. The small size is perfect of a day or two. It has a chewy consistency which is great with butter and a drizzle of honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
This bread was really great. I added a little bit of cinnamon and it had a wonderful flavor. Next time, I will probably add raisins to make a breakfast bread. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I just got my bread machine not too long ago. This is my third or fourth recipe I have tried and it is a winner! My husband said this is the best one, and so we will be using it as our go to for our main bread for sandwiches and such. I followed the recipe as directed for the first loaf I made and it came out beautifully. My machine can make a 2 lb loaf so I increased the serving size to 15 as another reviewer suggested and it made a perfect loaf for my machine. I will be making this weekly for now on. UPDATE: I decided to try making the dough in the bread machine and then baking this in the oven. It was pure heaven! So delicious! My son and I ate through half a loaf as soon as it was out of the oven and on the cooling rack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jltaylor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 407) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States