Honey Of An Oatmeal Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
This bread was really great. I added a little bit of cinnamon and it had a wonderful flavor. Next time, I will probably add raisins to make a breakfast bread. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I just got my bread machine not too long ago. This is my third or fourth recipe I have tried and it is a winner! My husband said this is the best one, and so we will be using it as our go to for our main bread for sandwiches and such. I followed the recipe as directed for the first loaf I made and it came out beautifully. My machine can make a 2 lb loaf so I increased the serving size to 15 as another reviewer suggested and it made a perfect loaf for my machine. I will be making this weekly for now on. UPDATE: I decided to try making the dough in the bread machine and then baking this in the oven. It was pure heaven! So delicious! My son and I ate through half a loaf as soon as it was out of the oven and on the cooling rack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jltaylor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
This is an outstanding recipe. I make this frequently, as written. The whole family loves it. It's wonderful used for sandwiches and with dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Northfield, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Amazing recipe, this is a Sunday tradition in my family. We love it as is, but for an extra special treat I throw in 2 T chia seeds to give it a little nutty flavor, it's a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
This is by far the best bread machine bread I've tried so far. I used the sweet bread setting on my 1.5 lb bread machine since I don't have a light crust setting. It turned out scrumptiously delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
This was only my fourth loaf of bread that I made in my new bread machine and it came out great. The bread was done just minutes before my meal was done and I sliced it hot out of the bread machine. There was only a few slices left after dinner; everyone loved it! It was soft, moist, flavorful, sweet smelling, and the texture was perfect. I will definitely be making this one frequently. The only thing I'm going to change is put the oats in my food processor to chop them up before adding them to the machine, after the bread cooled down there were little spots of oats that were a little tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
I made this for the first time last night. It turned out amazing not too dense yet super moist. I'll be making this my go to bread. I used a DAK bread machine and it's the first time I've had any good bread come of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
This bread is delicious! I made it in the bread maker on the homemade setting. I had it bake it at 355 degrees for 45 minutes and it came out perfect. The crust was thin and soft. So yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Excellent recipe! Made it for the first time yesterday and it's gone. :D Everyone loved it. Making it again now but this time in using butter instead oil. Thanks! v+++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
I modified the recipe as follows to produce the most AMAZING seven-grain bread: the flour should be 1 cup (organic) seven grain and 1 1/3 cups (organic) all-purpose flour. Then I added almost 1/2 cup roasted, unsalted sunflower seeds and another tablespoon of water. My mother dissolved in praises, so this modified version will be a staple among my recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 389) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States