Honey Of An Oatmeal Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 31, 2011
First time ever making bread....and boy, was it GOOD!!! My husband and I polished off 2 loaves in just a few days. Super easy to make too! I cooked it in the oven since I don't have a breadmaker...followed other reviewers suggestions for temp/cook time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
This was an excellent find! I now have the perfect sandwich bread. Thanks for sharing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
This bread is delicious. It makes great sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Excellent recipe! Wonderful flavour and body. Next time though, I am going to sub some of the all-purpose flour with some multigrain or whole wheat flour just to what kind of results I will get. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prittykitty74

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
I usually don't rate recipes but I had to rate this one...My family and I loved this bread! I put all the ingredients into my bread maker + some chocolate chips and set the timer so that it would be ready for breakfast the next morning. I was so excited when I opened the bread maker. the bread turned out wonderful. The kids loved it! I'm going to make more today (w/o the chocolate chips) for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
This bread was really easy, moist yet not too dense- it was good even after a few days of being wrapped in plastic wrap on the counter- Graet bread!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yoder, Indiana, USA
Living In: Ossian, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
this was awesome, and easy to make!! Will definately make it again!!! First loaf came out and was gone before the second loaf was done!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
I made this bread yesterday and it was by far the best bread I have ever made! We loved it. I I have this one saved in my recipe box. The only thing I did a little differently is I topped the 1/4 of honey with about 2 Tbls of Molasses. Oh my...this one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
tried with 1c ww + 1-1/3c ubleached white on a medium crust setting. Took out of pan & let cool on wire rack for 20 minutes before slicing. It is the first time I used my Black & Decker bread machine after owning it for 3 years and I love this recipe; DH wants it w/o the rolled oats next time but still likes it. Thanks everyone!!! I love the reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
This turned out perfect! I used whole wheat flour for bread machines and the bread was beautiful with just a hit of sweet and a just chewy enough crust. This was my first bread machine recipe and the first loaf I've ever made in a bread machine and I don't think I can buy store bread again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newsox

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 386) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States