Honey Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Gammi
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I used whole wheat flour instead of white, a little bit less oatmeal, and added coconut. My husband and son live them, gave thus a 5 star rating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
These are great but, since I was trying to cook healthier and didn't have any butter or shortening here's what I did: Instead of shortening I used a blend of olive and canola oil (the same amount). Instead of all purpose flour I used oatmeal flour which I made by putting quick cooking oats through a food processor. I used egg beaters instead of an egg and omitted the oil. they still turned out cakey and fluffy. Definitely will use this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StephanieManning

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Copperas Cove, Texas, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
this was a recipe i adjusted and added to my put-together-cook book. i used butter instead of the shortening of course. I'm such a honey fanatic so i added 1/4 cup more. i never use raisins in my oatmeal cookie recipes,half the time i use cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Before making these delicious oatmeal cookies I read some reviews and altered the recipe by taking out the vanilla extract and using a bit of cinnamon and nutmeg to give it a nice wintery flavor. It's my first time cooking with honey so I really went out on a limb. Bottom line, these cookies are delicious and I'll definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Great recipe. As usual I substituted flaxseed for eggs. I used grape oil instead of shortening. Will dress it up a little. Good basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
A delicious treat I won't feel guilty sharing with my toddler! I didn't change a thing, and I thought the cookies were perfectly soft and just sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deKing

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Indiana, USA
Living In: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
I like the ease of this recipe, but it needs salt. I cooked the first half as is and added chocolate chips to the last half of the mix. The are better with the chocolate chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
I love this recipe! Instead of shorting I use vegetable oil, and add raisins and an extra teaspoon of vanilla. The cookies come out so fluffy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Round Pond, Maine, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
THESE CAME OUT AWESOME! I WASN'T EVEN EXACT ON THE MEASUREMENTS & PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
The best honey cookie I have tasted. We have honey bees and try to bake with honey instead of refined sugar. These are the best I've encountered. I did add 1/2 cup of chopped pecans and a 1/2 cup of mini chocolate chips and a small bit of extra flour b/c I had read that they could be too wet. Came out great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States