Honey Oatmeal Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2002
Not only is this recipe easy, but it baked up perfectly in my bread machine. Great flavor and color - and very moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2002
This is a great recipe! I too had to add about 1/4 C flour, and kneaded for about 5 minutes before letting it rise again. Good healthy bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2002
Great bread, Frank! Thanks for sharing. I, like other reviewers found that the dough needed another 1/4 of flour. Because I like to make most bread recipes into dinner rolls, I also used 2 teaspoons of yeast. Great flavor and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2004
I don't use a bread machine, so I let this rise for 1.5 hours first, then put it in a 9x5 pan and let it rise for another hour. I doctored it a bit, adding 1/8 c. gluten and 1/4 c. ground flax. I had to add a little more flour--about 1/2 c. The loaf rose perfectly, had an open, light crumb, and was slightly sweet. My husband loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MACKALLEN
Home Town: Superior, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2000
My family really liked this bread - a more interesting flavor than plain whole wheat. I found the dough to be too sticky, so I added some extra flour - about 1/4 c.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2001
Moist and light yet healthy with a great wheat flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2002
This bread baked up perfectly in my bread machine. Was absolutely delicious and so good for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernice Dray

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2003
Fantastic healthy bread - I increased the loaf size to 2 lbs - so I added an extra 1/2 cup of bread flour - as well as adding 1 cup of raisins at the add-in stage of my machine. I also did not have multigrain on my machine and used the wheat settting instead - total baking time doing it this way is 3 hours and 55 minutes - you need to watch your machine when it is kneading and if necessary mix the items together with a rubber spatula - even though that forced me to restart again - it did no harm to the bread. Thank you Frank for a great recipe -
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ballston Lake, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2004
This bread is great. So many healthy ingredients yet so tasty. You may need to reduce the water a little and add a little more flour though. I used "dough setting," made 10 rolls which I baked in the oven for 20 minutes at 400F. They turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
This was the first time I have ever made bread and it came out perfect!! I love the flavor and it was so easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States