Honey Nut Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2001
THis recipe was very easy. However, It needed about twice as much honey to get the clumping going on. I also thought the sunflower seeds took the nutty flavor over the top. I made a second batch replacing the sunflower kernals with rice crispies, and doubling the honey. It was perfect then,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2002
I make this ALL the time...as soon as I run out I'm back at the store stocking up on supplies to make more. After baking, I add cranberries, golden raisins, coconut, chopped dried apricot...whatever I have. It's just so delicious. I gave away tins of it at Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2002
perfect recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2002
I make this recipe plain (no nuts or seeds), using an entire 18.5 ounce carton of oatmeal (about 6 cups). Delicious warm from the oven! (P.S - I have better luck mixing the honey in if I warm it a little in the microwave oven first.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2002
Nice and crunchy--like store bought granola cereal. My kids love this in their yogurt. I cut the calories by decreasing the oil to 2 T. (I use olive instead of canola) and adding 1/3 c. applesauce. I also add 1/4 c. wheat germ and cut the cinnamon a bit for my personal preference. I then bake for 20 min. instead of 10 (stirring twice) and add 1 c. mini-chocolate chips after the granola cools a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2002
Delicious! Don't forget (like I did) to let the granola cool on paper towels; otherwise you'll be scrubbing the cookie sheet for a long time. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
This granola is great in yogurt. I only added a half cup pecans and almonds each and left out the sunflower seeds. All my friends like it, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2003
I love this recipe and use it all the time. I often modify it to fit the nuts I have on hand, and especially like it with 1 c. of dried cranberries thrown in. Really wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2003
This was good, I think next time I will add more honey though, I like my granola to have big chunks. And I would also add a little more flavor, maybe some extra vanilla. I also used dried cranberries in mine, that was really yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
Excellent!! This recipe is so easy and good, I don't buy granola any longer!! I add extra cinnamon, less oil and more honey and bake a tad longer for extra flavor and crunch!! Thanks for offering it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Megan's Granola

See how to make easy homemade granola with oats, nuts, and dried fruit.

How to Make Homemade Granola

See how to make your own granola from scratch.

Tangy Honey Glazed Ham

Pineapple juice, honey, and Dijon create a tangy glaze for baked ham.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States