Honey Nut Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
I made this granola to take on a camping trip and it made a great breakfast. Easy to make and tastes wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
I was looking for a granola recipe so that I could stop spending $5 on little bags of granola from the grocery store. This recipe is the perfect solution! My huband loves it, and I make a double batch every other weekend to keep him stocked up. I add it my yogurt for breakfast most mornings. It's so yummy!! I make a few changes: add some unsweetened, very finely shredded organic coconut (from Whole Foods) shredded), add some organic puffed rice cereal, skip the pecans (not a big fan), add 1/4 cup of golden flax seeds, and add a little more honey. I also bake it a little longer than the recipe calls for, just watching for the right light golden color. This might be because I double the recipe and my cookie sheets are nearly overflowing. I can't say enough about this recipe. It's so versatile. You can make it entirely organic if you want, add ingredients, and play around with it for different tastes and textures. I'm so glad I found it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
Great recipe. Kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
I do love this granola recipe because it is so basic and you can add whatever you want. I added a touch more brown sugar & unsweetened coconut and whole lot of other nuts and it was simply delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Perfect, exactly the basic recipe I was looking for. The oil/honey ratio is perfect, the granola is crispy and doesn't stick together. I might add a little brown sugar for extra sweetness next time. You can add any nut mixture you want, I used macadamia nuts, sunflower seeds and walnuts and I'll add dried fruit to the baked/cooled mixture. Thank you Karen for a basic and crunchy recipe. I'll use this over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spaceflower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Very Good! I omitted the sunflower seeds and loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
Good base recipe. I found it needed more moisture so I added 1/3 cup of apple sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Wolfville, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
No one seems to make this recipe as is because it's so basic. Adding coconut changes the recipe completely since it's so sweet. I found the baking time to be highly dependant on the cookie sheet you use, this recipe seems to assume a thin cookie sheet. I had one batch on a dark thin sheet, and another on a thicker aluminum sheet, and the granola was close to burning on the first sheet while still raw on the second.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
Easy to make and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Wonderful! I started to dig into it before it even cooled off and I love the delicious smell it fills my kitchen. I did however add just a 1/4 water and that created some nice big chunky clusters. A+ recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Megan's Granola

See how to make easy homemade granola with oats, nuts, and dried fruit.

How to Make Homemade Granola

See how to make your own granola from scratch.

Tangy Honey Glazed Ham

Pineapple juice, honey, and Dijon create a tangy glaze for baked ham.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States