Honey Nut Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by deet31483
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I substituted the almonds and pecans with flax seeds, sesame seeds and puffed rice cereal. Mine took about 25 minutes to cook. If you add dried fruit, I would recommend waiting until the granola only has about 10 minutes left to cook before adding it. My raisins got a little puffy and hard! Next time I will add more oats as this was very seed/nut heavy, and I will take some of the advice posted here on how to make it stick together better. Mine was very crumbly. But it tastes good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deet31483

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
super delicious! however, i let it cool on foil because my first batch seemed to stick on the paper towels. Also, used just a splash of olive oil and added ground flax seed, maple syrup and a little brown sugar. will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
SOOO yummy and so easy. I could have eaten it all! I did let mine cook about 30 minutes total, but keep an eye on it, because it will go from toasted to burnt quickly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorroth1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Webster, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
This was very tasty, the only part of it I didn't really care for was the amount of sunflower seeds in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janelle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lavaca, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jen82383

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
This recipe tastes awesome and is super-easy to make, love it! It's now in my regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I love this stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brownieblitz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
I made this granola to take on a camping trip and it made a great breakfast. Easy to make and tastes wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
I was looking for a granola recipe so that I could stop spending $5 on little bags of granola from the grocery store. This recipe is the perfect solution! My huband loves it, and I make a double batch every other weekend to keep him stocked up. I add it my yogurt for breakfast most mornings. It's so yummy!! I make a few changes: add some unsweetened, very finely shredded organic coconut (from Whole Foods) shredded), add some organic puffed rice cereal, skip the pecans (not a big fan), add 1/4 cup of golden flax seeds, and add a little more honey. I also bake it a little longer than the recipe calls for, just watching for the right light golden color. This might be because I double the recipe and my cookie sheets are nearly overflowing. I can't say enough about this recipe. It's so versatile. You can make it entirely organic if you want, add ingredients, and play around with it for different tastes and textures. I'm so glad I found it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
Great recipe. Kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Megan's Granola

See how to make easy homemade granola with oats, nuts, and dried fruit.

How to Make Homemade Granola

See how to make your own granola from scratch.

Tangy Honey Glazed Ham

Pineapple juice, honey, and Dijon create a tangy glaze for baked ham.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States