Honey Nut Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by emilieb1
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
This was so yummy on vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
This is a very good recipe. I added flax seed, wheat bran, and a pinch of salt, and it ended up being really delicious. I did end up having to bake it longer than the recipe calls for, however; I think it was about 40 minutes total at 275 degrees. I will make this again and play around with different nuts/fruits to add.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Worked great! I only changed a few things. First I added a little extra honey and oil to the liquid. I then brought the mixture to a boil on the stove to promote crunchiness and clusters. Pretty much the rest was the same and I turned out with golden crunchy sheets perfect for breaking into clusters for breakfast or snacking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
Good- I added some coarse sea salt to give it a little punch and that did the trick. I turned the oven down to 250 after the first 10 minutes, then stirred it every 7 minutes thereafter for a total of three 7 minute stints. It came out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Very, very nice granola. I bake at 250 degrees for a longer time and add organic raisins and dried cranberries half way thru. I then add flax seeds when its comes out of the oven. It's a real hit with everybody I serve it to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Love this stuff! Smells amazing when baking, too. I usually bake it a total of 40 minutes, stirring it every 10, until it is nice and golden brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
:) this is so good! I didn't put in the sunflower seeds, but I doubled the almonds. I replaced canola oil with olive oil. It turned out perfect. It's good for dessert or breakfast, and makes a great cereal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Quick and easy to make, few ingredients, and DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINNYANN1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baraboo, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
great recipe. i added about 1/2 tsp. sea salt and didn't use the seeds. i also used coconut oil - which is pretty solid at room temperature and seems to help the granola clump up better. so easy. thanks for this great recipe - i'll be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
This granola is WONDERFUL!!! I've made it 3 times in the past week. I used applesauce instead of the oil and doubled the honey... I had to bake it a little longer when using the applesauce. SOO good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Megan's Granola

See how to make easy homemade granola with oats, nuts, and dried fruit.

How to Make Homemade Granola

See how to make your own granola from scratch.

Tangy Honey Glazed Ham

Pineapple juice, honey, and Dijon create a tangy glaze for baked ham.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States