Honey Nut Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
Easy and delicious. Try replacing some of the honey with maple syrup and adding a 1/4 cup of cocoa powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
YUM! I just made this and it is delish! I didn't have almonds or pecans, don't like them anyway, so I put in sunflower seeds and a little coconut, and raisins. This will be a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evacooper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
I have made this with my kids many times and it always turns out great! Fune to add dried fruits like cranberries during the holidays. The kids like to give it to their teachers as gifts and it is always a huge hit! Great great great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2008
I love this recipe. I did exactly how the recipe went. Its got a perfect little crunch. The only thing i did different was cut it in half so it made less which was still a great amount! and i added raisins. I think next time i might add a little brown sugar to give it a little more sweetness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Enfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
Great granola. Omitted oil and used applesauce and added 1/4 c wheat germ and more honey. Can also add cranberries, raisins, dates and/or coconut-I've added 1 cup of each during the last 10 minutues. I'll never buy granola in the store again. This is so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
This was okay- I did not like that it didn't stick together at all and the taste seemed a little bland. I even added dried cranberries. I have definitely had better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
I didn't have sunflower seeds and I followed the suggestions to use olive oil and to add coconut and maple syrup. This is absolutely scruptious. It will be a regular in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEZIREE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
Really delicious! My only disappointment was that it didn't stick together more. I added more honey, less cinnamon, no sunflower seeds. I liked the chewiness that craisins and golden raisins add to the granola. It is really good to eat with vanilla yogurt layered with fresh fruit(strawberries/peaches). YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
Great Recipe! I will make this again and again. It will be very easy to substitute with what's on hand. Great with vanilla yogurt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
I've never made granola before. It was delicious! I did add more honey and craisins and next time will use walnuts instead of pecans. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annc18418

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Texas, USA
Living In: Crosby, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Megan's Granola

See how to make easy homemade granola with oats, nuts, and dried fruit.

How to Make Homemade Granola

See how to make your own granola from scratch.

Breakfast Granola Cups

Edible containers of baked granola for yogurt and berries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States