Honey Nut Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
This was okay- I did not like that it didn't stick together at all and the taste seemed a little bland. I even added dried cranberries. I have definitely had better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
I didn't have sunflower seeds and I followed the suggestions to use olive oil and to add coconut and maple syrup. This is absolutely scruptious. It will be a regular in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEZIREE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
Really delicious! My only disappointment was that it didn't stick together more. I added more honey, less cinnamon, no sunflower seeds. I liked the chewiness that craisins and golden raisins add to the granola. It is really good to eat with vanilla yogurt layered with fresh fruit(strawberries/peaches). YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
Great Recipe! I will make this again and again. It will be very easy to substitute with what's on hand. Great with vanilla yogurt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
I've never made granola before. It was delicious! I did add more honey and craisins and next time will use walnuts instead of pecans. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annc18418

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Texas, USA
Living In: Crosby, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
This is a very good recipe and very easy! I swaped sunflower seeds for dried cranberries otherwise followed to a T. Mine took almost 40 minutes to brown. I will be using this as my base recipe from now on. I love that there isn't any sugar or corn syrup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefspecialty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
Really tasty and easy to make! I used a mixture of old-fashioned and quick oats. I omitted the sunflower seeds and instead used 1/2 cup whole flax seeds. I didn't have enough honey so I used 1/2 cup of a mixture of honey, maple syrup and corn syrup. Tasted just as well. I had to bake for about 8 extra minutes before it seemed done. I agree it needs a lot more honey or something to sweeten it though. It's a good cereal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Palm Desert, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
will make again, next time with more walnuts and less sunflower seeds. Also wished I would have added more honey like others suggested, will do next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thrasher'swife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
A very good basic recipe. I would only add that you should cover your baking sheets with parchment paper or foil to prevent any mess and sticking. Otherwise, you'll be trying to scrape granola off of your sheets for a week. Also, if adding nuts, use raw (not roasted) when baking the mix. If you (like me) only have roasted nuts, add them in after baking, but before the mixture is cooled. I also add in raisins and chopped dates at this time. Anyway, it's a very good recipe and you're going to enjoy it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsDoolittle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
This is the best granola recipe. I was looking for a way to get my husband to eat oatmeal to help with his high cholestrerol. He refuses to eat oatmeal but eats this granola like candy. He thinks it is desert! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Freeland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Megan's Granola

See how to make easy homemade granola with oats, nuts, and dried fruit.

How to Make Homemade Granola

See how to make your own granola from scratch.

Tangy Honey Glazed Ham

Pineapple juice, honey, and Dijon create a tangy glaze for baked ham.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States