Honey Nut Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
I baked these today. Super simple and Delicious. Followed the directions except I used Orange Blossom Natural Honey I brought back from Denmark! Don't over bake...EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dakota1200

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsdale, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Very yummy good-for-you snack! I've made these quite a few times now, both with and without the powdered sugar topping. They make a great healthier option for desert and are a great snack as well. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EBOOKOUT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Blaine, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
These turned out good and I was happy to share them with my kids. They are a great alternative to store bought snacks. I was a little surprised at the bread like consistency of the bars. I was expecting more of a brownie like consistency. They did taste good. The only change I made was that I used dried cranberries in place of dates. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by may2mac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
I will not be making this one again. Texture was terrible, nuts and dates sank to the bottom and was not all that tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
simply awesome..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
I followed the recipe as written they were excellent and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
I did some modifications- 1/2 cup white flour + 1/4 cup wheat flour; instead of walnuts, I used crasins; decreased confectioners' sugar to 1/6 cup; and I made a mistake- it says "dates, pitted" and in my mind I read prunes because they are pitted so that is what I put in (don't laugh). These were good. Everbody in the family said that they liked them. However, they didn't ask for a second piece and said that I didn't need to make this recipe again. My husband says they are a little too sweet. The kids wanted chocolate chips in them. Bottom line: Their good and "healthy", but not AMAZING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Eldersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
Wow! These taste great and my 4 year old who is a fussy eater went for 4 of these..! Thanks for sharing this healthy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
it sounds good. maybe i will try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Forgot the powdered sugar on top, but it didn't matter! These were delicious! Almost like cake, super sweet with a definite honey flavor. BTW, I used whole wheat flour and they were still light and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States