Honey Nut Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2002
I liked these bars, and they are very fast and easy to make. I didn't have any dates so used raisins. The second batch I left out the raisins and added mini choc. chips instead. Even Better!! Will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2005
Very easy to make and tasty, too! I used dried cranberries instead of the nuts, an interesting flavor combination with the dates! I'm looking forward to making them again with different dried fruits!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntieJ

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
this is the best, easiest recipe! I baked it in a circular pie pan and made it a cake with powdered sugar+water icing with fresh strawberries and orange slices, it was gone in 15 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
This bar was lite and yummy! A perfect combo of soft and gooey. I didn't have walnuts so I subbed almonds and I didn't quite have enough honey so I used 1/4 cup brown rice syrup too. I mixed in some coconut flakes (unsweetened) into the mixture as well as on top. This is one of those treats that I feel good about sharing with my son and others because I know it's naturally sweetened! I'll be making this one often as an afternoon snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2008
Excellent recipe. I love the idea of the honey mixed with the dates. Something that I have never thought of before. Personally, I buy all my honey from Holy Food Imports. They grow their products in Israel and sell them in the US.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
I really wanted to like these, but I just didn't. I really like dates and I like honey but these just didn't do it for me...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaylaMayaCamrynMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
This was a great sugar-free snack to add to my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Forgot the powdered sugar on top, but it didn't matter! These were delicious! Almost like cake, super sweet with a definite honey flavor. BTW, I used whole wheat flour and they were still light and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
it sounds good. maybe i will try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
Wow! These taste great and my 4 year old who is a fussy eater went for 4 of these..! Thanks for sharing this healthy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States