Honey-Mustard Turkey Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
I used Honey Mustard Sauce Recipe from this site to put together this meal. The meat was tender, moist, and very tasty. I'll really look forward to eating some sandwiches using the turkey for lunch tomorrow! Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
so flavorful. i used a combination of horseradish mustard, deli mustard and honey. it carmelized perfectly. to shorten time i used turkey breast tenderloins and they were very juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
I made this recipe and substituted chicken breast. I also added a little white wine. It turned out really yummy! Although next time I will definitely use fresh rosemary as others have suggested since I did not enjoy the crunch of the dried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
I made this for Christmas Eve and got rave reviews from the whole family. I used a Honey Dijon mustard and brushed a light coating on the turkey every 30 minutes or so. The turkey came out juicy and the flavoring was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
I made the recipe as stated. It was juicy and flavorable. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
I found the measurements to be a little off. The honey-mustard combo was too thick. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Henderson, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
I made the full amount of honey-mustard basting mixture for a 3.5 lb turkey breast. Baked it in a glass baking dish lined with foil to make the clean-up easier. I used my own half-and-half honey mustard mixture, made with spicy brown mustard. Excellent flavor and nice brown color. Both my mother and I agree that we'd make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
I thought this was very good. I added baby carrots and 2 onions to the pan, as well as some white wine and covered everything for the first hour or so. I made a honey mustard gravy with the pan drippings and served this over egg noodles. It was a hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sayville, New York, USA
Living In: West Sayville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
This recipes was very good. As a comment on the first review, i have come to notice that there are two different consistency to honey mustard. One is more thick like honey, and the other is more like mustard. If you use the one like mustard the glaze should be creamy, and shouldn't burn. I did had some water to the bottom of the pan to keep the turkey moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
This Was a Great and Juicy Turkey i made it for thanksgiving diner the Rosemary was a little much for me But my hunny liked it. Thank you For the Recipe It was Great ^^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States