Honey Mustard Tofu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
Really good! We served over rice and ate with lots of yummy borccoli on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
I didn't really enjoy this. I cooked the sauce seperately and it ended up cooking down to just about nothing. I didn't have enough to cover all of my tofu. I wasn't really sure about the bouillin mixed with the honey mustard either... I tried tofu slices and tofu cubes. They were ok. I did not have any problems with the breading staying on. But they were not crispy at all, maybe too much butter. Next time I fry tofu I will use oil instead of butter. And I will use a different sauce. My husband ate his entire plate, but I think he was just being polite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lainey Dru

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Albion, Indiana, USA
Living In: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tracy Bergeon
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
This was a great recipe. I pressed the tofu for two hours prior to cutting it up. I would have frozen it first if I had time as that makes for a meatier texture. I cut the tofu into small chunks for easier browning. I also used canola oil instead of butter to lower the fat. I took the tofu out after it browned to drain and made the sauce in the same pan. I did thicken the sauce with a cornstarch and water mixture because mine seemed to thin. I added the tofu back in at the end to heat through. I served mine over brown rice with chopped green onions on the top for garnish. Was very tasty. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Bergeon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nekoosa, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Plainfield, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
My mom is the one who posted this/makes this and I LOVE it. MMmmm. I'm thinking I should make some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
Good easy recipe. I only got a tiny piece and my husband ate the rest. I made it exactly as directed. The tofu stuck to the pan a little while it was browning, but then released faily easily when I added the liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fulton, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
This is the best tofu recipe I have tried to date! I did not have veggie bullion on hand so I used chicken stock and it was fab!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
This was one of the first tofu recipies I tried. I loved Honey Mustard Chicken but then became a vegetarian, so I couldn't have it. I was grateful to find this recipe and share it with a few friends who were willing to try tofu. I usually adjust the measurements for the sauce so I have extra to go over mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
very good,even kris liked it and he hates honey mustard. Must try!!!!! very good!!! I added egg, amount of honey was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mai

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
This was way too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
The sauce and the tofu needed to be cooked seperately, as suggested before. The sauce a little overwhelmingly sweet and was not suited to my taste, but my husband enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lahli Baum Dunham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ukiah, California, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey-mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States