Honey Mustard Tofu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Excellent thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Pressed tofu for 2 hours prior to chopping (would recommend freezing, too, as others suggested). Made sauce separate from fried tofu; made for easier prep. Added fresh ground pepper, and dried crushed rosemary and thyme to flour before shaking over tofu (used lidded container). Will use some sea salt in flour mixture next time. Only used half flour called for and still had too much leftover. Used 1/2 amount white wine vinegar for white wine. If you like honey mustard, you'll enjoy this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catastrophiccook

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
After reading some of the reviews I was a bit leary to try this recipe. I took the advice of taking the tofu out of the pan after frying. I had now white wine so I just put a few splashes of vinegar. I too used a bit of cornstarch to thicken the sauce. I loved it and will cook it again. Suzy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schenier1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I normally love honey mustard, but this was not good. My friend agreed. The mustard flavor was overwhelming. After tasting it in the pan, we decided to pour the whole thing through a strainer to wash all the sauce off. We were at least able to save the tofu cubes and re-heat them with garlic to have with our rice. We used spicy brown since the recipe doesn't specify the type of mustard; I don't know if that made a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
The tofu was great, but the sauce tasted like french's mustard. I will make again but will add tons of veggies and drastically alter the sauce (maybe even just by using a dijon)?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Canfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Adame
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
I didn't care for this. There are much better recipes to try other than this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
This tofu rocks! I have made it like three times this month, srsly. I usually have to add a teaspoon or so of flour to thicken the sauce, but that's no big deal. Also, for those who have difficulty with tofu that falls apart in the sauce: try rolling the tofu in egg, then the wheat flour, then frying them in about an inch of olive or peanut oil. Healthy? Not particularly. Sure to get you crispy, delicious tofu cubes that will weather being drowned in sauce? Definitely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wytheville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
We're just learning to use tofu and this was great! The 2 year old went after the tofu like crazy (I cooked it separate, and he kept climbing on things to steal it off the plate it was on) and he just lit up at the sauce! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosewolf

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Alto, Georgia, USA
Living In: Baldwin, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
I bought firm tofu and just drained the water out. No extra steps freezing or pressing it. The outside came out crunchy and the inside was melt in your mouth soft. Next time I will try to buy a honey mustard and add honey as I ended up using almost a half cup of honey to get the flavor just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil' Punkin

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States