Honey Mustard Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Made this for the recipe group. My whole family LOVED this! The sauce in the bottom of the pan is not near as disgusting looking as I thought it was gonna be from the reviews. I guess I was expecting the worst. I did my chicken as Sassy though and pounded it then placed the ham topped with cheese and rolled it up. Spooned some of the sauce from the pan over the top and served with extra honey mustard sauce I had sat to the side. Delicious! Will definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
I don't cook much and was looking for simple and quick, but elegant to serve for dinner. I messed up on the cutting the chicken breasts - they were totally uneven! - but I solved it by adding extra toothpicks to keep them shut while cooking. My fiance loved it and asked me to cook it again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sholding

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AllieGeekPi
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I made this for AR Buzz Recipe Group this week. I followed the recipe exactly as written including the baking time. I was skeptical that this could be good (too few ingredients and too much mustard and honey were my thoughts.) I was so wrong; it smells wonderful and tastes great. My tween son liked it too and he doesn't eat mustard voluntarily. The only thing I wasn't please with was that the cheese melted out of the chicken and into the baking dish but I was able to scoop it up and put it on top of the plated chicken. I would make this again. And, thanks to recipe submitter gill1980. Also, thanks to Recipe Group for choosing a recipe that I never would have; it was fun to participate and I look forward to future recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Used sugar-free honey (makes recipe low-carb)- very tastey... Did not cover!!!! Sauce was plenty thick... Two of my breasts were big enough to stuff.. I butterflied them and beat'em.. I had 2 small breasts that I flattened and just put ham and cheese on top.. Worked fine that way too... even easier.. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wiser1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Very good recipe as is (even without my favorite herbs & spices!) I like to use TWO slices of HAM, w/cheese rolled inside ham. Many white cheeses will work in this dish, my preference is any italian cheese blend but I've used colby-jack w/great tasting results too. Added half a chopped onion before baking because the onion really complements the sugar in the honey. If you fear too strong of a mustard flavor or don't have enough mustard, then lessen the amount of mustards called for and replace the lessened amount with mayonnaise... Two examples: #1, I did not have spicy brown so I used 1/4 cup mayo to replace the spicy brown - chicken came out great. #2, I did not have enough mustards so I used slightly more than 1/8th cup of each mustard with slightly less then 1/2 cup of mayo to make up for the loss of mustard
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BonAppetitBaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I made this for recipe group this week. I thought it was great. It had a great taste and it smelled wonderful baking. I ended up covering it for half the time and then uncovering it for the rest of the baking time. I didn't think it was watery at all, actually the sauce went perfect over rice. I will upload my picture soon. I can't wait to try this with a different cheese or perhaps some sausage. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alison Jane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bedford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
I found this recipe to be delicious! I didn't have ham, so I skipped that part and it worked out wonderfully. I also used pepper jack cheese instead, it's my favorite. I cooked it at 400 for 30 min. and it was perfect! Will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hickory Hills, Illinois, USA
Living In: Carbondale, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
I loved the basic recipe so I tried some small changes to use what was in my pantry. I substituted butterkase for the mozzarella, and used 3/4 c spicy mustard, 1/4 c honey mustard, and 1/2 c sour cream for the sauce. After cooking, I served it over rice and my husband liked it. It was quick and easy, which is one of my favorite characteristics of any recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Fort Smith, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
I have made this dish twice and really, really love it. I use Cure 81 ham instead of deli ham and my kids can't get enough of it! I serve it with white rice and asparagus. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hailey
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
I had to modify because I accidentally bought chicken tenders instead of breasts. I ended up wrapping the ham around the cheese and chicken tender, then baking, then poured out drippings (very watery) and added more cheese on top the last 10min. But I kept the sauce the same, and the extra was a great dipping sauce! What pleased me the most, was I found another thing that my son will eat, he is so picky! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hailey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States