Honey Mustard Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 19, 2012
I loved the basic recipe so I tried some small changes to use what was in my pantry. I substituted butterkase for the mozzarella, and used 3/4 c spicy mustard, 1/4 c honey mustard, and 1/2 c sour cream for the sauce. After cooking, I served it over rice and my husband liked it. It was quick and easy, which is one of my favorite characteristics of any recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KathieDawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Smith, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
I found this recipe to be delicious! I didn't have ham, so I skipped that part and it worked out wonderfully. I also used pepper jack cheese instead, it's my favorite. I cooked it at 400 for 30 min. and it was perfect! Will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hickory Hills, Illinois, USA
Living In: Carbondale, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
I made this (belatedly) for last week's Recipe Group. My DH liked this better than I did. I don't know what to say about it except I didn't enjoy having a honey mustard sauce on my cordon bleu -- but the sauce itself was tasty and it does serve the purpose of keeping the chicken reasonably moist. I think that this would be really good with some tweaks, but I didn't do much tweaking besides pounding my chickens (they were the 5 oz Perfect Portions kind, there is no cutting them in half horizontally) and stuffing them like traditional cordon bleu. This makes a generous quantity of sauce that could be served over potatoes, rice, noodles, or steamed veggies -- there's plenty of sauce left over at the end of the baking time. Thank you for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Recipe Group Selection: 14, January 2012 My husband loved this dinner. I pulled a package of boneless chicken breast out of the freezer and when they thawed they were bone-in. Luckily they were thick enough that I just worked around the bone. I used all the ingredients, only my cheese was fresh mozzarella discs. I wrapped the cheese inside of ham slices. This worked out nicely as the cheese stayed contained. It did make ALOT of sauce. I poured half of the sauce on the chicken and baked 25 minutes with foil on and 25 minutes with foil off. I heated the rest of the sauce on the stovetop and added additional sauce as I was serving. We enjoyed this and I will make again using boneless chicken breast, but will use the fresh mozzarella as it worked great in this recipe. We heated the leftovers in the toaster oven tonight and they were as good as the night I made them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Recipe group selection of 1/14/12. I followed the recipe exactly (but recalculated for 2 servings) for ingredients but like others I rolled the breasts and baked loosely covered for half the time and then uncovered for the remaining time. Other than the fact I do not care for yellow mustard it was ok. I have other honey mustard chicken recipes that work better for our tastes, but it was nice to try something different and I did like the creaminess of the mozzarella. Thanks gill1980!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Made this for the recipe group. My whole family LOVED this! The sauce in the bottom of the pan is not near as disgusting looking as I thought it was gonna be from the reviews. I guess I was expecting the worst. I did my chicken as Sassy though and pounded it then placed the ham topped with cheese and rolled it up. Spooned some of the sauce from the pan over the top and served with extra honey mustard sauce I had sat to the side. Delicious! Will definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by linda2d
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
I made this for recipe group. The only changes were to use a stick of cheese rather than shredded and to save half the sauce for serving. I loved the sauce at the table but I couldn't bring myself to use the thin yellow broth in the dish. I had to scoop the cheese out of the baking dish and spread it on the chicken since not one drop stayed inside even though I wrapped the stick in the ham. Sorry this just didn't turn out how I'd like and while I would use the ingredients in a different method I won't likely be making this as written again. I have never used this cooking method so maybe others would have expected this outcome if they have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda2d

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by sassyoldlady
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Made for Recipe Group. I didn't follow recipe directions. I pounded and rolled the breasts like a cordon bleu. There is no way the cheese is going to stay in the chicken otherwise. It would almost be better to put the ham around the chicken, and put the cheese on top after cooking to melt. The mustard honey sauce was great on flavor, I like that combo anyway. Covering this does lead to a thin watery liquid in the pan bottom. I just poured over the chicken after slicing. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyoldlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I made this for recipe group this week. I thought it was great. It had a great taste and it smelled wonderful baking. I ended up covering it for half the time and then uncovering it for the rest of the baking time. I didn't think it was watery at all, actually the sauce went perfect over rice. I will upload my picture soon. I can't wait to try this with a different cheese or perhaps some sausage. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alison Jane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bedford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AllieGeekPi
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I made this for AR Buzz Recipe Group this week. I followed the recipe exactly as written including the baking time. I was skeptical that this could be good (too few ingredients and too much mustard and honey were my thoughts.) I was so wrong; it smells wonderful and tastes great. My tween son liked it too and he doesn't eat mustard voluntarily. The only thing I wasn't please with was that the cheese melted out of the chicken and into the baking dish but I was able to scoop it up and put it on top of the plated chicken. I would make this again. And, thanks to recipe submitter gill1980. Also, thanks to Recipe Group for choosing a recipe that I never would have; it was fun to participate and I look forward to future recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 21-30 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States