Honey Mustard Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Made this for the recipe group. My whole family LOVED this! The sauce in the bottom of the pan is not near as disgusting looking as I thought it was gonna be from the reviews. I guess I was expecting the worst. I did my chicken as Sassy though and pounded it then placed the ham topped with cheese and rolled it up. Spooned some of the sauce from the pan over the top and served with extra honey mustard sauce I had sat to the side. Delicious! Will definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by linda2d
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
I made this for recipe group. The only changes were to use a stick of cheese rather than shredded and to save half the sauce for serving. I loved the sauce at the table but I couldn't bring myself to use the thin yellow broth in the dish. I had to scoop the cheese out of the baking dish and spread it on the chicken since not one drop stayed inside even though I wrapped the stick in the ham. Sorry this just didn't turn out how I'd like and while I would use the ingredients in a different method I won't likely be making this as written again. I have never used this cooking method so maybe others would have expected this outcome if they have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda2d

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by sassyoldlady
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Made for Recipe Group. I didn't follow recipe directions. I pounded and rolled the breasts like a cordon bleu. There is no way the cheese is going to stay in the chicken otherwise. It would almost be better to put the ham around the chicken, and put the cheese on top after cooking to melt. The mustard honey sauce was great on flavor, I like that combo anyway. Covering this does lead to a thin watery liquid in the pan bottom. I just poured over the chicken after slicing. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyoldlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I made this for recipe group this week. I thought it was great. It had a great taste and it smelled wonderful baking. I ended up covering it for half the time and then uncovering it for the rest of the baking time. I didn't think it was watery at all, actually the sauce went perfect over rice. I will upload my picture soon. I can't wait to try this with a different cheese or perhaps some sausage. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alison Jane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bedford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AllieGeekPi
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I made this for AR Buzz Recipe Group this week. I followed the recipe exactly as written including the baking time. I was skeptical that this could be good (too few ingredients and too much mustard and honey were my thoughts.) I was so wrong; it smells wonderful and tastes great. My tween son liked it too and he doesn't eat mustard voluntarily. The only thing I wasn't please with was that the cheese melted out of the chicken and into the baking dish but I was able to scoop it up and put it on top of the plated chicken. I would make this again. And, thanks to recipe submitter gill1980. Also, thanks to Recipe Group for choosing a recipe that I never would have; it was fun to participate and I look forward to future recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful
Photo by Lightedway
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Made these for the recipe group this week. These were not my favorite. Didn't like the sauce with this chicken. The sauce, although I like the ingredients alone, I wasn't pleased with the mix with the yellow mustard. I like Ham, Chicken and Cheese combo but this sauce doesn't go with it for me. The only ingredient I added was bread crumbs to the prepared chicken. My slicing was sloppy so I ended up rolling it up cordon bleu style, securing with toothpicks then using the breadcrumbs to cover up my messy prep-work. Served with the sauce on the side also. Only used a Tbs at best of the yellow mustard. Did cover loosely with foil. For me the cheese did stay inside the roll while baking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lightedway

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niantic, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
This is a definite hit at my house. I followed the recipe exactly...only thing I changed was after I stuffed the chicken, I wrapped it in bacon and then secured with toothpicks....I served it over rice and it was delicious and super moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Auna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairmont, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Very good recipe as is (even without my favorite herbs & spices!) I like to use TWO slices of HAM, w/cheese rolled inside ham. Many white cheeses will work in this dish, my preference is any italian cheese blend but I've used colby-jack w/great tasting results too. Added half a chopped onion before baking because the onion really complements the sugar in the honey. If you fear too strong of a mustard flavor or don't have enough mustard, then lessen the amount of mustards called for and replace the lessened amount with mayonnaise... Two examples: #1, I did not have spicy brown so I used 1/4 cup mayo to replace the spicy brown - chicken came out great. #2, I did not have enough mustards so I used slightly more than 1/8th cup of each mustard with slightly less then 1/2 cup of mayo to make up for the loss of mustard
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BonAppetitBaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
I don't cook much and was looking for simple and quick, but elegant to serve for dinner. I messed up on the cutting the chicken breasts - they were totally uneven! - but I solved it by adding extra toothpicks to keep them shut while cooking. My fiance loved it and asked me to cook it again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sholding

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Used sugar-free honey (makes recipe low-carb)- very tastey... Did not cover!!!! Sauce was plenty thick... Two of my breasts were big enough to stuff.. I butterflied them and beat'em.. I had 2 small breasts that I flattened and just put ham and cheese on top.. Worked fine that way too... even easier.. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wiser1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States