Honey Mustard Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
This is my absolute favorite meal when we go to Outback Steakhouse. Another family pleasing dinner and easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BertsMert

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Wonderful recipe! This was a simple yet very tasty chicken recipe that I will probably make a few times each month. If you're looking for something fast that tastes good and doesn't require a lengthy shopping trip this is the recipe for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
This was easy to make and delicious. I did use cheddar cheese rather than mozzarella as it seemed to make more sense with the ham. It was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
My super picky 11 year old asked for seconds! This turned out really well. I served it with some roasted potatoes. Next time I'll either double the amount of chicken or cut the sauce recipe in half. It was swimming in sauce so I drained a lot of the sauce off about halfway through cooking. I used thick sliced deli ham and I had some deli sliced Muenster cheese. I also didn't have brown mustard so I used Dijon. It turned out really well & will be a regular menu item at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelli

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Blowing Rock, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
My family loved this meal. Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
Great recipe and really easy to make! If you want a little less sweet and a little more tang in the sauce, I would replace a quater cup of honey with BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
This recipe was awesome. Everyone in my household loves it. I added 2 tablespoons of brown sugar to the sauce and about 2 tablespoons of maple syrup to it also. It was so good that my husband commented on how good it was again at 10:00 at night. This will be a regular in my home. As others said in their reviews, I also did not cover it. My sauce came out thick and delicious as well did the cheese and chicken. This dish rocks. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hailey
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
I had to modify because I accidentally bought chicken tenders instead of breasts. I ended up wrapping the ham around the cheese and chicken tender, then baking, then poured out drippings (very watery) and added more cheese on top the last 10min. But I kept the sauce the same, and the extra was a great dipping sauce! What pleased me the most, was I found another thing that my son will eat, he is so picky! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hailey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
I have made this dish twice and really, really love it. I use Cure 81 ham instead of deli ham and my kids can't get enough of it! I serve it with white rice and asparagus. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
I loved the basic recipe so I tried some small changes to use what was in my pantry. I substituted butterkase for the mozzarella, and used 3/4 c spicy mustard, 1/4 c honey mustard, and 1/2 c sour cream for the sauce. After cooking, I served it over rice and my husband liked it. It was quick and easy, which is one of my favorite characteristics of any recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KathieDawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Smith, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States