Honey Mustard Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2003
I used the comments of others, and used this recipe as a base. I was making this for my children (and I am partial to the bright yellow, very sweet kind myself). So ... I used 1/4 c. yellow mustard, 1/2 cup of honey, and only 1/2 c. of mayonnaise. It was PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
136 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
This is great.It is just like the Honey Mustard that you get in a lot of resturants.I used the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
91 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2002
I used 1 cup mayo, 1/2 cup mustard, 1/4 cup light corn syrup, 1/2 cup honey and 1 TBLS dried onion flakes...very tasty and will make this again. Love dipping my french fries or "breaded chicken fingers" (also found on this site) in this sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I'm rating this recipe a 4 star for only the idea of all 3 ingredients put together. I did take the advice of another reviewer, because it just seemed like there would be way too much mayo in the original, and I didn't want it to come out tasting too much like mayo. I used 1/4 c. regular yellow mustard, 1/2 c. honey and 1/2 c. mayo. Came out perfect. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Avenel, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lakewood, New Jersey, USA
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
When Hubs and I are in Naples, FL, we like to fully take advantage of Stone Crab Claw season which runs from Oct.-May. We love the mustard sauce they're served with but when we stay in and eat them I now know I can make a darn good mustard sauce of my own with this recipe. No criticism of the recipe, necessarily, that our preference was with a little less mayonnaise and honey - I reduced the amount of both by about 1/3, along with adding just a dash of Worcestershire to give it a rounded depth of flavor. Ex -cell-ent. And a darned shame we're at the tail end of the Stone Crab Claw season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2007
Exactly what I was looking for: a sweet honey mustard that's the next best thing to restaurant quality. I prefer sweet honey mustard dressings/dips to the heavily mustard based kind, and this one is perfect. I did, however, feel the receipe as written was a little too mayonnaise-y. I added a few extra tablespoons of mustard and honey (tasting all the way) until I got to more of what I had in mind. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seneca, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2003
This seemed to have too much mayo and being that I almost never follow a recipe exactly anyway, I played with it until I got what I was looking for. I started with a honey mustard and then added the mayo a little at a time until it looked right. I then added in my honey and just kept tasting along the way. The end result was really wonderful and I served this with fried cheddar cheese sticks. Thanks Nanci!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2007
This sauce was okay, but way too much mayo. Half or Third the mayo for much better texture and taste. Udate: I tried Honey Mustard Dressing II from this site and found that the ratios listed were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Khristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2003
Good sauce. Mine had a strong mayo taste. ( I guess it depends on what brand you use.) Never the less...I enjoyed this with the breaded chicken fingers on this site. Very versatile too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2002
I used less mayo and a bit more spicy brown mustard. Made the breaded chicken strips from this site to go with ,...very goood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make the perfect dipping sauce for fried or baked chicken tenders.

Yummy Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make a creamy, sweet and slightly spicy dipping sauce.

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States