Honey Mustard Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
When Hubs and I are in Naples, FL, we like to fully take advantage of Stone Crab Claw season which runs from Oct.-May. We love the mustard sauce they're served with but when we stay in and eat them I now know I can make a darn good mustard sauce of my own with this recipe. No criticism of the recipe, necessarily, that our preference was with a little less mayonnaise and honey - I reduced the amount of both by about 1/3, along with adding just a dash of Worcestershire to give it a rounded depth of flavor. Ex -cell-ent. And a darned shame we're at the tail end of the Stone Crab Claw season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I made this in a matter of minutes. You can cut down on the mayo to cut down on fat, and it worked well with reduced fat mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
It was good. I used less mayo than called for and regular yellow mustard ( it's all I had in my fridge). Looking forward to trying other versions of this sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I'm rating this recipe a 4 star for only the idea of all 3 ingredients put together. I did take the advice of another reviewer, because it just seemed like there would be way too much mayo in the original, and I didn't want it to come out tasting too much like mayo. I used 1/4 c. regular yellow mustard, 1/2 c. honey and 1/2 c. mayo. Came out perfect. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Avenel, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lakewood, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
I thought this really tasted like mayonaise. Didn't care for it all. Made it again by one of the reviewers of using 1/4c Yellow Mustard, 1/2C Honey and 1/2c Mayo and it was sooooooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaymie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Just like what you get at restaurants. This is great as is. No change needed and the best part is, its easy and few ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Yeager

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
i LOVE THIS RECIPE THE FIRST DAY I FOUND THIS RECIPE I MADE IT ITS SO GOOD!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Definitely the wrong ratios here. Way too much mayo. I put twice the amount of Dijon thatwas called for and it still tasted like too much mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
I loved it..this time I used deli spicy brown mustard and that was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teddybearplus2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
This was delicious. Just perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make the perfect dipping sauce for fried or baked chicken tenders.

Yummy Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make a creamy, sweet and slightly spicy dipping sauce.

Cheesy Broccoli Puffs with Sriracha Sauce

Bring your holiday party to life with delicious bite-size appetizers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States