Honey Mustard Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
This recipe is definitely restaurant quality! I used 1/8 c. regular yellow mustard and 1/8 c. dijon mustard. I thought it was the perfect combination. I will definitely be making this sauce often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
GREAT! I put it out with my pretzels. Will diffently make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
Easy, with good flavor, but found it a little thin. Maybe I'll try again with creamed honey rather than liquid honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DalayceN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
I've been making this for several years now, and always in a smaller quantity, so I've stopped measuring. I use yellow mustard instead of dijon. It's delicious, perfect as a dipping sauce for chicken fingers, or used basted on boneless chicken breasts which are then baked. It also works as a salad dressing when thinned with milk or cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JPMJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Comox, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
Perfect!!! This is exactly what I was looking for. The result is a really balanced, not too sweet sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
My favorite recipe for honey mustard. Just like restaurant style. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenjen1126

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Deerfield Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
I scaled it down and used 1/4 cup yellow mustard and 1/4 cup honey and 1/8 cup of mayo. It worked well. We didn't need that much, this amount worked (and tasted) perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
I substituted about 2/3 of the mayo with sour cream. Delectable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
Very good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
Fantastic! I have a new favorite sauce! I had made the 'Chicken Nuggets' from Cathryn White and dipped them into this sauce. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Fowler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make the perfect dipping sauce for fried or baked chicken tenders.

Yummy Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make a creamy, sweet and slightly spicy dipping sauce.

Chef John's Tonnato Sauce

Creamy sauce or dip made from tuna and anchovy fillets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States