Honey Mustard Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Perfection!!! Better than any honey mustard I've tasted. I used the white wine dijon mustard from trader joes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
I'm giving this 5 stars, even though I modified it quite a bit. That's because it gave me the great idea to use dijon mustard, where many recipes call for yellow mustard. In my recipe, I used 1/2 cup of mayo, 2 TBS honey, 2 TBS dijon mustard, 1 TBS of lemon juice and 12 drops of hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
I loved the recipe, I followed it perfectly. The honey gives it just the right amount of sweetness. Also, make sure you let it chill in the fridge it makes it more solid and perfect for dipping chicken nuggets!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amoez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Love this recipe. I used French's sweet onion mustard because that was all I had. Still worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Made this to go with pigs in a blanket (little smokies and crescent roll dough) and it was great! Easy to make and great tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
This is awesome. I did add a little extra mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJones

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Royse City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
I love this website for the variety and diversity of recipes, though I have never posted. I love a good honey mustard sauce, but thought I should share the changes I made. On it's own, this is very good. However, I amped-up the flavor with 1 Tablespoon of prepared horseradish and a teaspoon of Cayenne...just a suggestion! With chicken or fish, capers would be a tasty addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
this sauce is just as good as any restraunt style honey mustard sauce. I love it and my kids love it. We eat it with our chicken tenders. And not to mention oh so simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
I used a heaping cup of mayo, and about 1/4 cup each of yellow and brown mustard (along with the called-for 1/2 cup honey). Turned out excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WISEREADER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Very tasty! Used equal amount mayo and dijon. Made as a dipping sauce for panko coated baked chicken strips and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make the perfect dipping sauce for fried or baked chicken tenders.

Yummy Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make a creamy, sweet and slightly spicy dipping sauce.

Cheesy Broccoli Puffs with Sriracha Sauce

Bring your holiday party to life with delicious bite-size appetizers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States