Honey Mustard Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Nanby
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
I confess to mixing this up to taste, but it's a great base to start. We enjoyed it with crab and was a perfect complement. I'll remember this one. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nanby

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Excellent! Perfect blending of sweet with a little kick. Would be great for dipping anything such as chicken fingers, kielbasa, you name it! Thanks NANCI!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
If you like really mayonnaisey sweet honey mustard, then this is for you. If you want the more tangy kind, look elsewhere. I like the kind that is similar to O'Charley's or Ken's Steakhouse's honey mustard sauce. I would suggest to decrease the mayo to 3/4 c. or 1 c. double the mustard and keep the honey the same or decrease to 1/3 c. I'll not be making this recipe again, but I might with my modifications. Oh and don't ruin it with Miracle Whip or similar dressings. Mayo is the only way to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MagnoliaSouth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Photo by Buckwheat Queen
Reviewed: May 31, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly as written and loved it. To me, the ratio of ingredients is right on; giving a nice balance between sweet and tangy. I used a thick orange blossom honey which has a subtle flower flavour that was not overbearing in any way. It was a perfect compliment to breaded chicken tenders. We enjoyed this recipe the way it is and will be using it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buckwheat Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
I followed suggestions using 1/2 cup mayo, 1/4 cup mustard and 1/2 cup honey and that was perfect. Had the amount of too much mayo only been 1/4 or 1/2 cup too much would have probably rated this a 4 but when the ratio is off by an entire 1 cup, well, can only give a 3 star at best...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deeli

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richland, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I did not have the Dijon-mustard so I also used 1/4 yellow mustard 1/2 mayo and 1/2 honey and it turned out perfect! Wonderful sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I used this on a turkey melt. I agree with the other reviewers that it is a touch too much mayo. Worked well after reducing the mayo..but tasty as well! I used a coarse grain mustard. I think I will keep on the search for the perfect honey mustard!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly at first then wound up adding an extra tbsp of mustard since I prefer more tang in a honey mustard sauce. (It also kept the mayo from overpowering the sauce). Although, after keeping overnight in the fridge the flavours blended together quite nicely. Thanks for sharing such a quick and yummy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Perfection!!! Better than any honey mustard I've tasted. I used the white wine dijon mustard from trader joes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
I'm giving this 5 stars, even though I modified it quite a bit. That's because it gave me the great idea to use dijon mustard, where many recipes call for yellow mustard. In my recipe, I used 1/2 cup of mayo, 2 TBS honey, 2 TBS dijon mustard, 1 TBS of lemon juice and 12 drops of hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make the perfect dipping sauce for fried or baked chicken tenders.

Yummy Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make a creamy, sweet and slightly spicy dipping sauce.

Cheesy Broccoli Puffs with Sriracha Sauce

Bring your holiday party to life with delicious bite-size appetizers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States