Honey Mustard Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Yum! Never thought I could make this so easily at home, though I preferred the lower mayo to honey and mustard ratio. I used this to make chicken salad wraps, with some diced bell pepper and cherry tomatoes. Can't wait to make some chicken strips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
This stuff is the BOMB! I use regular mustard and it tastes just as fab. It goes with everything. I even use it to spice up my salad dressing: just add a few tablespoons to about 1/4 cup each of olive oil and wine vinegar. Thanks for the recipe Nanci!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
I made this as a dipping sauce for Crescent Dogs for my honey loving granddaughter, but I missread the recipe. I thought it said 1/2 cup mayo, so when I cut it down for just a small amount, I made it with 1 T. mustard and 2 T. each of the mayo and honey. It was a little thin, but she liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
I love this recipe and have made it several times. I follow the recipe as written, I just make smaller batches. Love, love, love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
This is amazing!!! My favorite restaurant back in college would serve this to dip a pretzel sandwich in. Never knew it had mayo in it! I used regular mustard and it turned out fine. Thank you SO much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jfish1282

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upper Darby, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Wow - the previous reviewer was absolutely right in that this does taste like something you would be served in a restaurant. I think this would also make a fantastic salad dressing - but I have to figure out how to make it less thick without comprising the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Great and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fausterlady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
This is so yummy. I didn't have dijon mustard, all I had was course ground mustard and it still turned out great. It was the only thing I changed. I used it on hamburger buns for the chicken jack sandwich recipe from this site. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by billyandleah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
A reaaaallllllllllllllly big hit in my house hold with my three kids, husband and I :) We scaled it down to 10 servings and did half Dijon mustard and half yellow per what other reviewers said. Perfection!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica New Alford

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by racheal.colleen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make the perfect dipping sauce for fried or baked chicken tenders.

Yummy Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make a creamy, sweet and slightly spicy dipping sauce.

Cheesy Broccoli Puffs with Sriracha Sauce

Bring your holiday party to life with delicious bite-size appetizers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States