Honey Mustard Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
This is awesome. I did add a little extra mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJones

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Royse City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
I love this website for the variety and diversity of recipes, though I have never posted. I love a good honey mustard sauce, but thought I should share the changes I made. On it's own, this is very good. However, I amped-up the flavor with 1 Tablespoon of prepared horseradish and a teaspoon of Cayenne...just a suggestion! With chicken or fish, capers would be a tasty addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
this sauce is just as good as any restraunt style honey mustard sauce. I love it and my kids love it. We eat it with our chicken tenders. And not to mention oh so simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
I used a heaping cup of mayo, and about 1/4 cup each of yellow and brown mustard (along with the called-for 1/2 cup honey). Turned out excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WISEREADER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Very tasty! Used equal amount mayo and dijon. Made as a dipping sauce for panko coated baked chicken strips and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Yum! Never thought I could make this so easily at home, though I preferred the lower mayo to honey and mustard ratio. I used this to make chicken salad wraps, with some diced bell pepper and cherry tomatoes. Can't wait to make some chicken strips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
This stuff is the BOMB! I use regular mustard and it tastes just as fab. It goes with everything. I even use it to spice up my salad dressing: just add a few tablespoons to about 1/4 cup each of olive oil and wine vinegar. Thanks for the recipe Nanci!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
I made this as a dipping sauce for Crescent Dogs for my honey loving granddaughter, but I missread the recipe. I thought it said 1/2 cup mayo, so when I cut it down for just a small amount, I made it with 1 T. mustard and 2 T. each of the mayo and honey. It was a little thin, but she liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
I love this recipe and have made it several times. I follow the recipe as written, I just make smaller batches. Love, love, love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
This is amazing!!! My favorite restaurant back in college would serve this to dip a pretzel sandwich in. Never knew it had mayo in it! I used regular mustard and it turned out fine. Thank you SO much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jfish1282

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upper Darby, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make the perfect dipping sauce for fried or baked chicken tenders.

Yummy Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make a creamy, sweet and slightly spicy dipping sauce.

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States