Honey Mustard Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2007
I made this sauce to use with home made fried chicken strips. It was so delicious. My entire family loved it. Everyone remarked that it actually tasted as good, if not better than, restaurant honey mustard! I will absolutely make this exact recipe again in the future
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
Great, classic honey mustard sauce. I found it a little sweet for what I was looking for -- next time, I may try adding some herbs and red pepper, and maybe even experiment with a spicy brown mustard in place of the dijon. A great quick recipe to build from!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
This was so good! Nice and easy too. I think I will use light mayo next time as I don't think it will affect the flavor. I may try it as a salad dressing as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chef tara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Island, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
My fiance and I had this dip with bacon wrapped scallops and it was soooo good! It would be good on a sandwich also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scusella

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wildwood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
Awesome! It was just what I was looking for. I only used 1 cup of mayo & a little more mustard. I thought even just 1 cup of mayo made it a little to mayonaissy. Otherwise, it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2007
Exactly what I was looking for: a sweet honey mustard that's the next best thing to restaurant quality. I prefer sweet honey mustard dressings/dips to the heavily mustard based kind, and this one is perfect. I did, however, feel the receipe as written was a little too mayonnaise-y. I added a few extra tablespoons of mustard and honey (tasting all the way) until I got to more of what I had in mind. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seneca, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2007
i scaled this down to 3 servings and used regular mustard instead of dijon since i didn't have any. i also used lowfat mayo and didn't refrigerate for 2 hours. i would have added a little less mustard since i used regular, but added more mayo to make up for it. in the end it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2007
This sauce was okay, but way too much mayo. Half or Third the mayo for much better texture and taste. Udate: I tried Honey Mustard Dressing II from this site and found that the ratios listed were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Khristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2007
Great recipe. My children loved dipping their chicken in it. Easy to make. My husband wants me to kick it up with some red pepper next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
This was a last minute idea to add to the Baked Chicken Nuggets that I also got from allrecipes & it was one of the best Honey Mustard's I have had. This will definatley become a regular around our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make the perfect dipping sauce for fried or baked chicken tenders.

Yummy Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make a creamy, sweet and slightly spicy dipping sauce.

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States