Honey Mustard Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Photo by Kris(py)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
I scaled this down to six servings and halved the mayo, and it came out nicely. It also meant it was family-sized instead of buffet-sized. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris(py)
Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Tracy, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
Wonderful. I had some mustard leftover after a recipe. I don't normally like honey mustard much but I haven't been able to put this down since making it. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by singlemomcooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rock Falls, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
Exactly what i was looking for. The BEST honey mustard sauce i've ever made. I won't ever have to buy any other!! Made it exactly as written and it was great on chicken and sandwiches. Most excellent. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longmont, Colorado, USA
Living In: Evanston, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
Very simple and delicious. Versatile, too - as you can make it with either Dijon-style or yellow mustard, depending on what you are in the mood for. Great for using as a dip, salad dressing or marinade. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
Delicious! Made a half recipe and added about 1/2 tsp red pepper flakes. Made it to go with chicken finger but tossed some roasted potatoes in it too. Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrincessJenna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
Perfect. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kelseyville, California, USA
Living In: Seymour, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
I used plain, non-fat yogurt in place of the mayo so that it would be a healthier choice. I will be serving it with oat and herb encrusted turkey (from this site). It was great when I sampled it so I can't wait to try it on the chicken (we didn't have turkey).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariah Kendrick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
My husband loved this honey mustard. His favorite is McDonalds, at least until now, he said this tastes almost identical to theirs, only better! To him, if it tastes like restaurant food, it's the tops!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooking4-5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rainbow City, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
Very good sauce. Although I will cut down on mayo next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
Great sauce better than the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make the perfect dipping sauce for fried or baked chicken tenders.

Yummy Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make a creamy, sweet and slightly spicy dipping sauce.

Chef John's Tonnato Sauce

Creamy sauce or dip made from tuna and anchovy fillets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States