Honey Mustard Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
Extremely easy and very tasty. Just what I needed. I did cut back on the Mayo by 1/2 cup. Came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sharona

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tracy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
O my goodness, all the times I bought store bought only to be disappointed by the taste and THIS was here!! It's soooo EASY and tastes SOOOOO good!!! I served this with mini crescent dogs from this site and everyone loved it!!! My step-son, who is a honey mustard connoisseur, kept dipping his finger in it..lol. It makes quite a bit, so you could even half this recipe. THANKS SO MUCH! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Cowan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
I wanted to make a dip like the on that goes on "Malibu Chicken" at Sizzler. I didn't want it to taste too strong of mayo, so I only used half as much. As a result, the sauce was more runny than it may have been...but the flavor was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: North Salt Lake, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
This was fabulous, just like I had hoped it would taste. I followed another reviewers recomendation and only added half the mayo, about 3/4 cup. Perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
Wonderful and easy no cooking!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
Great sauce! I do reduce the mayo down to 1 cup if I use it for a dipping sauce. When I want a honey mustard salad dressing, I only use 1/2 cup of mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
Have always wanted to make a good honey mustard sauce. This was better then good and simple to make! The whole family enjoyed it, my sons also ate it and they always said they do not care for mustard. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crabman63

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delaware City, Delaware, USA
Living In: New Castle, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
My 8 year old said it tastes better than McDonalds honey mustard sauce. :-) I liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EMMA37

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Milford, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
Made as recipe indicates and added 3-4 drops of sesame oil to give it more of an "authenic restaurant taste".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Josephine Roeper
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
VERY GOOD SAUCE!!! After trying out 3 types of mustards, I decided that I like the taste of the deli style mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 101-110 (of 253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make the perfect dipping sauce for fried or baked chicken tenders.

Yummy Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make a creamy, sweet and slightly spicy dipping sauce.

Chef John's Tonnato Sauce

Creamy sauce or dip made from tuna and anchovy fillets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States